We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomodation in beautiful surrounds”
Review of Tower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a lovely time staying at the Tower Motel in Marysville. The owners were very helpful and friendly. We stayed for two nights in a newly refurbished room which was very clean and comfortable.
We were travelling with our young children who also had a fantastic holiday. Marysville is a beautiful area of Victoria and it is inspiring to see how people are rebuilding their town after the tragic fires of February 2009. We enjoyed going on bushwalks, the magnificent Stevensons Falls and Bruno's garden, a majestic sculpture garden, also beautifully rebuilt after the fires.
The Tower Motel and the town of Marysville offers a great place for a relaxing getaway.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Naomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 270 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Ours was a last minute booking, hosts/managers Dave and Leanne were most helpful. We stayed two nights in one of the newly refurbished rooms and everything was really well done and we were very well looked after in both service and advice. Being locals, both Dave and Leanne also had good knowledge of what was on offer in Marysville and its surrounds. (Good old country hospitality you might say).This is a great place to stay and enjoy what the district has to offer, and...it's only 1.5 - 2 hours drive from the Melbourne CBD. We would recommend the Tower to anyone wishing to unwind for a couple of days and enjoy what the Marysville district has to offer. At the same time, you will be helping this community recover from the devastating Black Saturday fires.

Room Tip: The whole facility is being renovated in stages, obviously ask for one of the newly refurbished room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hi guys, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Marysville and look forward to your return in the near future. Thank you for your kind review. David and Leanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

our family got a deal from cudo for a two night stay in the Tower Motel at Marysville. we had a very lovely welcome from David. It was our first time in Marysville and we had a wonderful time, David gave us some get tips for nice family places to visit. it is hard to find a place to stay with a two year old the Tower motel was a very nice place for my son to run about. I should mention they have this lovely candle shop which they made by them selfs that is soo soo lovely, its a great gift shop to get something for the loved ones. If you are looking for a place to rest your mind off from the busy work life of yours Marysville the Tower Motel is the place..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clement P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Tower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello, we are so pleased your family had and enjoyable and peaceful stay. We hope to see you all again in the snow season. David, Leanne and Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My partner and I were traveling through Marysville late in the evening and stopped at the Tower Motel to see if a room was available. David was at a family event but was still able to get us into a room that evening, and a beautiful room at that. We stayed for a spell in the morning and on David and his partners advice checked out a bit of Marysville. These guys are really proud of what they have built and they should be as its top class motel. If your spirits need a bit of a lift and your faith in human nature is waning you should visit Marysville and experience how these decent folk are rebuilding this lovely village after the horrors of February 2009. It doesn't happen over night and what has been achieved to date is wonderful. In my opinion fair dinkum people leading the way, an example to us all. Thanks so much for helping make a special trip even more special.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob98765432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

WOW! Thank you very much - what a wonderful review to have. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Many thanks again, this kind of review is why we just LOVE what we do! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was fortunate to stay in this great little hotel in an absolute gorgeous village. After arriving late I found a sweet note advising me what room I was in and where to find the key which I thought a lovely personal touch. The Tower is a three star property however fantastic value for money. The owners have not scrimped on the important things like fantastic linen (very important to me). I am usually a 5 star girl but this hotel really made feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happestos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Have just come back from competing in the Marysville Running Festival, staying at the Tower Motel - great place, great people. Leanne and David made us feel very welcome, as did the entire town/region.
Highly recommend The Black Spur Inn for dinner! And the cafe on the corner for breakfast! Parklands around the lake is well landscaped.
Wouldn't hesitate staying again at the Tower!

Room Tip: The upper rooms aren't renovated yet, but not too far away I suspect. Lower rooms are finished a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG99RG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were the first couple to stay in the refurbished King room no. 4 & we were pleasantly surprised by the quality and detail of the reno. From the comfy King bed,the deep bath to soak in,austar t.v and terrific hospitality from our hosts, all I can say is,this is the nicest motel we have ever stayed in. Great local cafes are a short stroll away and we really enjoyed the free bus pickup/return to the Narbethong pub for an excellent highly recommended meal.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
2,160 reviews
17.1 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
281 reviews
22.8 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
0.1 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 7 in Marysville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Motel

Address: 33 Murchison St, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range: $95 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique experience in an idyllic location. This unique Motel offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms. King suits with free-standing deep soaking baths. Family rooms, all with spacious bathroom including double showers. At the Tower Motel you also will can enjoy a private courtyard, a roof deck with a wonderful view of sugar loaf, Marysville's township with Stevenson river flowing through and the surrounding mountains. ' T bar ' - offers a place to unwind with a glass of local wine, craft beers & ciders or that coffee you deserve. A great meeting place to enjoy family and friends in the Bar/lounge with an open fireplace and baby- grand piano. With the Yarra valley on the doorstep, Lake Mountain Alpine Resort around the corner ask about our tour services available in a Luxury 8 seater 'Mercedes Benz Viano'. The Stirling family, welcome your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing