We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay for weekend snow getaway!”
Review of Tower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tower Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect place to stay for weekend snow getaway!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Tower Motel is perfectly situated in Marysville to walk everywhere and enjoy this lovely little town. Also perfect location if you want to visit the snow (Lake Mountain). The staff at Tower Motel extremely friendly and helpful with where to eat etc. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michrolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you! Very glad you enjoyed your visit to Marysville and Lake Mountain. Thank you for your review, and for staying here with us. We hope to see you again soon. Maybe summer time for walks/fishing etc!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    47
    17
    5
    4
See reviews for
70
112
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My sister, nephew and I were lucky enough to spend a couple of nights at The Tower Motel in Marysville. The service was exceptional! On arrival we received a sincere and friendly welcome. Dave was able to advise us on where to eat, local attractions and went out of his way to help us organise some of our activities as it was our first time to Marysville. The motel is currently being renovated and will look fantastic when complete. The renovations did not inconvenience us in any way. We are already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandieH563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
THANK YOU!! Very kind of you for your recent review on our services here at the Tower Motel...we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Come see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My lasting impression of the Tower Motel is that Dave and Leeanne treat their guests like family, and the welcome that my wife and I received was one of the friendliest and warmest I can remember. The rooms were spotlessly clean and although the weather was bitterly cold during our brief stay in Marysville, our room was wonderfully warm - thanks to an extremely silent split system air-conditioner. Not only that, but we could not have wished for a more comfortable bed.

Although Dave lost numerous businesses during the horrific fires of Feb 2009, he remains so passionate about this beautiful little town that his feelings are positively contagious. He and Leeanne plan on carrying out extensive upgrades to the motel and I can’t wait to see the result on our return. The whole community is made up of like-minded people; salt of the earth people; people who all share the common goal of returning this picturesque and wonderful little town to its former glory.

My wife and I were very sad to leave Marysville. It is a very special place, with very special people and our lives have been greatly enriched by our short visit. We will return one day – that is a certainty.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you kindly for all your kind comments - these kinds of reviews are why Leanne and I love doing what we do. Thank you again and we look forward to your return to Marysville very soon. Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beechworth, Victoria, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We bought a mid week package and were made exceptionally welcome. The family and friendly atmosphere of the Tower Motel is fantastic. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful stay. Rooms were very clean and we were shown rooms under renovation. They will be fantastic.
It was our second stay in Marysville since the devastating fires and everyone should head there to support the local community.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a renovated room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterSue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you!!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return, remember to ask to stay in one of refurbished ones. Come back to Marysville soon!! Thanks again, David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had a great time at Lake Mountain and the views were beautiful. When we arrived at the Tower Motel and viewed our rooms we were very disappointed. The room was very small for a family of four and we felt the web site photos were very deceiving and that it didn't give you a true perception of the scale of the room size. It was also very dated even thought the bed coverings were modern. I know renovations are taking place but we should have been made aware of this prior to making the booking as all we could hear in our room was the sound of water hammer.

Room Tip: As a couple traveling this accommodation may not be too bad but the price needs to be reviewed as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nigel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
As we value all our customers that stay at the Tower Motel, we are a little confused by these comments. Given the room you booked online through our online booking button, the photo that is used, is the same room that you booked and conformation given to you was a family room. This room has been used all Ski Season by family's of your size.

As far as renovations go there was no interruption to your stay. There were no builders or tradesman on site during your stay. ( not sure what a water hammer is)

We at the Tower Motel are excited of the new look the Tower Motel will take in the future.

Glad you enjoyed your time at Lake Mountain.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Remember good old fashioned service? Well, Dave and Leeanne at the Tower Motel were the perfect hosts, providing hospitality, local knowledge of what to see and do, and even dried our wet clothes after a day at the snow!! The rooms are comfortable - breakfast was easy and pleasant and nothing was too hard for our hosts to accomodate.
Sure - its not the Hilton - but for family friendly accom - with great advice for enjoying the area, and mates in every shop to look after you, Dave and Leeanne look after everything - from where to eat, to snow equiment hire.
Put some money back into Marysville people - its a great place for a short stay, with lots of cool things to see and do - and very friendly people. Kids loved it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Owner at Tower Motel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you...we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed our service here as these sorts of reviews are what we strive for, so thank you. We look forward to your family returning very soon. David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Tower Motel is a very relaxing and a wonderful place to stay for couples or families. we have stayed at many places but this is the first place that truly felt like home.

We felt completely comfortable. It was spacious and relaxing with delightful views, couldn’t ask for anything else - we’ll be back.

Strongly recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Tower Motel, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
WOW! Thanks :-) you certainly made our day with your review! We love what we do and so glad you have too. Come back to Marysville soon! David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
1,970 reviews
17.1 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 7 in Marysville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
20.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
#2 of 7 in Marysville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Motel

Property: Tower Motel
Address: 33 Murchison St, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique experience in an idyllic location. This unique Motel offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms. King suits with free-standing deep soaking baths. Family rooms, all with spacious bathroom including double showers. At the Tower Motel you also will can enjoy a private courtyard, a roof deck with a wonderful view of sugar loaf, Marysville's township with Stevenson river flowing through and the surrounding mountains. ' T bar ' - offers a place to unwind with a glass of local wine, craft beers & ciders or that coffee you deserve. A great meeting place to enjoy family and friends in the Bar/lounge with an open fireplace and baby- grand piano. With the Yarra valley on the doorstep, Lake Mountain Alpine Resort around the corner ask about our tour services available in a Luxury 8 seater 'Mercedes Benz Viano'. The Stirling family, welcome your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing