We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tower Motel
Nearby Hotels
$80
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Healesville Motor Inn(Healesville)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Oscar's on the Yarra(Warburton)(Great Value!)
$114
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa(Yarra Glen)(Great Value!)
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$426
$340
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vibe Hotel Marysville(Marysville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warburton Motel(Warburton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
195
50
20
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
50
20
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake mountainpiano bartwo queen bedsseparate bathroomvibe hotelfamily rooma nice place to staycomfortable staylate checkbusiness tripaustaraccommodationcafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 279 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just arrived home after a lovely 24 hours in Marysville. We thoroughly enjoy our stay at the Tower Motel and hope we can stay there next time.Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts Dave & Leanne who were full of information and happy to have a friendly chat. We walked all over town as the motel is centrally located and visited Steavenson's Falls,beautiful even in the rain!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolB669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

The first thing I noticed about the room was how clean it was. I really enjoyed my stay at the Tower Motel.

- The staff were super friendly and helpful.
- The bed and pillows were comfortable.
- A great view overlooking the mountains from our first floor room.
- Very central location in the heart of Marysville on the main street.
- Quiet room
- Fantastic reverse cycle heating.

My only criticism of the room was the sliding door to the bathroom was very noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable at the Tower. Hosts very friendly and accommodating. Check out Steavenson's Fall short walk from centre of town and well worth the look. Good food was easy to get and the Pastisserie is a great place to eat also within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed one night over Easter weekend 2013, taking our parents. The welcome we received was so friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Loads of information about the area and recommendations for food were excellent. Between us we had one refurbished and one non-refurbished room and while the refurbed room obviously had a better appearance, the amenities were the same in both rooms and both were excellent with comfy beds, plasma televisions and plenty of space. Continental breakfast was available at a reasonable price and there was a variety of cereals, breads and fruit, and even hot cross buns!
We ended up in Marysville because we couldn't find accommodation in Healesville but I am so glad it worked out that way - Marysville is only 30 minutes from Healesville on the picturesque Black Spur drive, and staying there meant we could see Steavenson Falls floodlit at night - well worth a visit.
I would definitely recommend Marysville and would recommend Tower Motel as a place to stay - we will be going back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Have just checked in to this clean affordable Motel. We were greeted with pleasant smiles and great customer service all round. Nothing was a bother to Dave and Leanne,they were helpful in every way. Booked us in for dinner up the road as well. Now kicking back chillaxing in the very quiet surrounds on the balcony having a couple of Coronas. Rooms are spotless and very well presented. Keep up the good work Dave and Leanne. Would recommend your Motel to anyone. Thankyou. Greg and Cheryl. Ballarat Vic

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews