We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steavenson Falls a must”
Review of Tower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tower Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We recently stayed at the Tower Motel and it lived up to all expectations until I discovered I had left my jacket and scarf behind. Exhaustive email, letter and phone calls did not result in a single answer from the Manager. On calling back at the motel I was told "We don't have your jacket and scarf." Not good PR and we only stayed to help Marysville out! It was a Sunday and we were unable to get anything to eat in the town. Thank goodness for the Steavenson Falls. They are a must see and so close to Melbourne everyone should take a trip to see them and help Marysville.

Room Tip: Be careful not to leave anything behind
Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded January 9, 2013

Hi Jill,
Very sorry that you felt our PR wasn't personal enough but as you can see by our many reviews - our customers service is something we are very proud of. I felt we did all we could to locate your missing jacket and scarf with phone calls and face to face communication with you and your husband. If you had rang to let us know you were going to drive up to get your jacket and scarf we would of let you know again, that it still had not been located at our premises. However we are very glad you enjoyed our recommendations of the Buxton Hotel and the Stevensons Falls.
Best Wishes and Happy New yr,
David Stirling
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
There are newer reviews for Tower Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 269 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed here in November 2012. Dave the owner was very friendly and informative and obviously takes pride in his hotel and also Marysville. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and our stay was very enjoyable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Marysville, a very beautiful part of Victoria.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodders1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Had an amazing 2 nights and was privileged to meet the very hospitable David and Leeannne. David,thanks for recommending Bruno's,spent 2 hours there at his gallery and sculptured garden.How lucky were we to have been taken on a tour of the gallery by the man himself,so honoured to listen to his stories.We will be back for sure and will highly recommend your accommodation to family and friends in the future.Once again thanks from the bottom of our hearts, Alton and Tania :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We booked the Tower Motel as a two night package and it was great. Marysville is a beauiful place to visit - very interesting to see all the new buildings and development going on since the 2009 fires. The motel was very clean and in a suitable location. We had an upstairs unit with a big screen TV, heater/ac unit and minibar. After having done a few of the beautiful walks available in the area (including Lake Mountian summit) it was a perfect space to relax. The new courtyard at the Motel is a relaxing place to enjoy a drink and the sunshine. I would highly recommend Tower Motel to anyone looking for a short break. Hosts Leanne and Dave are full of local knowledge and more than a story of two to share.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here over the winter season and such great hospitality and service. Clean rooms with new TV's and everything you need, very comfortable, close the Lake Alpine resort and I will recommend to friends and I will return. Thank you for a great stay

Room Tip: Enjoy a wine in the courtyard
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetravelno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Centrally located in the beautiful town of Marysville, the Tower Motel is a nice place to stay. The interior is slightly dated but very clean and the owner is very friendly.

Wi-fi is available, but at the cost of $12 for 12 hours it's a little pricey.

Overall I would recommend this motel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Hamish09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

lovley family running tower motel, clean, helpful, would stay there anytime again, nothing was too much trouble, Marysville was fantastic ....thanks

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
0.0 mi away
Vibe Hotel Marysville
Vibe Hotel Marysville
#1 of 2 in Marysville
2,026 reviews
17.1 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marysville Garden Cottages
Marysville Garden Cottages
#1 of 7 in Marysville
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marysville Caravan & Holiday Park
20.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
Dalrymples Guest Cottages
#2 of 7 in Marysville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Motel

Address: 33 Murchison St, Marysville, Victoria 3779, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Marysville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marysville
Price Range: $114 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique experience in an idyllic location. This unique Motel offers luxurious air-conditioned rooms. King suits with free-standing deep soaking baths. Family rooms, all with spacious bathroom including double showers. At the Tower Motel you also will can enjoy a private courtyard, a roof deck with a wonderful view of sugar loaf, Marysville's township with Stevenson river flowing through and the surrounding mountains. ' T bar ' - offers a place to unwind with a glass of local wine, craft beers & ciders or that coffee you deserve. A great meeting place to enjoy family and friends in the Bar/lounge with an open fireplace and baby- grand piano. With the Yarra valley on the doorstep, Lake Mountain Alpine Resort around the corner ask about our tour services available in a Luxury 8 seater 'Mercedes Benz Viano'. The Stirling family, welcome your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Tower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing