We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and close into Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mansfield
langwarrin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice and close into Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have stayed at this Motel twice now. Rooms are clean but basic. But thats all we wanted so I would happily recommend to anyone wanting clean accommodation close into Town to try this Motel. Nice outlook onto the swimming pool area. Two doors, one for parking the car and the other to overlook the pool and gardens. Nice touch. Quiet even though it is on the main road. We love Mansfield and all it has to offer.
We come up to do the bush markets and find it very convenient, just down the end of the street,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlustLangwarrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    33
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
15
28
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is one of the best country motels I've stayed in. If you're travelling through Mansfield and need a place to stay, stay here. The motor inn is not new, but it is clean, very neat and tidy. The shower is large, which I love, and the hot water is wonderful. There is a front door and a back door to your room, so you park at the back, unload your car, and you can go to the pool area through the front door. very pleasant. The pool is nicely shaded and private from the street. There is a BBQ, but with all the great cafes nearby in town, why bother? The motor inn is only 5 min walk from town. Toaster and kettle in the room, and a small sink in the room, all clean. The owner is very nice and friendly. Overall, a very pleasant place to hang your hat for a couple days or just driving through. Definitely will be back... Especially for the ski season.

Room Tip: If you are travelling with family or friends, ask for the rooms with the inter-connecting doors, suc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

After touring Victoria for a week we had a night here and found it to be the best motel we had stayed in. Kitchenette was very useful, comfortable bed, very clean and attractively decorated and set out room. So nice to have good quality, soft towels after what we had experienced elsewhere. The owners were very helpful and happy to help with information about the district. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddy1Act
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Arnaud, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Pleasant staff that didn't seem to have a great deal of knowledge about the area but they were only caretakers. Room was clean and tidy. They did not seem overly keen to have our breakfast ready at the requested 7am, but they did and it was of acceptable quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenEli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill G, Owner at Mansfield Valley Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We would like to thank you for your feed back following your stay at Mansfield Valley Motor Inn,
glad to hear that you received your breakfast at the requested time. Our relieving staff do not live in the Mansfield area so therefore do not have much knowledge of the local area, however the visitor information centre is located across from the Motor Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Staff here were very welcoming and helpful. The Motel room was tidy, well set out, had a fully stocked kitchenette and what seemed a recently updated bathroom. The mini bar items were all reasonably priced and a few sky channels were available. Good Shower (no bath) and bathroom. Here for ski weekend, easy to catch bus up the mountain from central Mansfield. Approx 10min walk to Mansfield Centre with plenty of Cafe’s etc. Good price for Good quality Motel. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C3travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill G, Owner at Mansfield Valley Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us for your ski weekend to Mt Buller, we appreciate your feed back regarding the facilities in our motel rooms. Once again thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a ski weekend...nice size rooms. Quiet location.. Good pressure in shower and plenty of hot water.. Kitchenette was nice... Owners nice and friendly..

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whitey65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill G, Owner at Mansfield Valley Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Ben

Thank you for taking the time to write your review it is much appreciated, great to hear you enjoyed your ski weekend.
Good to see you returned visit to Mansfield after your last experience, hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

It was a good choice of a motel in this small country Victoria town. The room was spacious and clean; the TV was somewhat smallish, but I wasn't there to watch TV. The hotel was a place where it is pleasant to stay over night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heinz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill G, Owner at Mansfield Valley Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you Heinz49 for your review on our Motel, glad that you enjoyed your stay over in Mansfield Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
14.7 mi away
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
11.3 mi away
Bonnie Doon Hotel
Bonnie Doon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bonnie Doon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alzburg Resort
Alzburg Resort
#2 of 3 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mansfield Motel
Mansfield Motel
#1 of 3 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mansfield Travellers Lodge Motel
0.4 mi away
Delatite Hotel
Delatite Hotel
#1 of 8 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansfield Valley Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansfield Valley Motor Inn

Property: Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
Address: 2 Elvins St | Cnr High Street and Elvins Street, Mansfield, Victoria 3722, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mansfield Valley Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn is situated in the main street of Mansfield walking distance to the hotels, cafes, restuarants and shops.We offer affordable motel accommodation in a peaceful garden environment, all our motel rooms have an outdoor setting outside the rooms where your can relax and enjoy your stay. There is ample parking which is at the back door to units, room service breakfast is available and rooms are stocked with mini bars.To help you enjoy you stay in Mansfield we offer you a salt water swimming pool, BBQ facilities, tennis courts and we also have a guest laundry.The motel is adjacent to the High Country Rail Trail, Mullum wetlands and the Mansfield Visitor Information Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mansfield Valley Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing