We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay in beautiful surrounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Willowlake Cottages
Ranked #2 of 9 Mansfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from two nights at Willowlake cottages over New Year. The cottages were the perfect place for a romantic, relaxing break. The gardens are beautiful, the view over the lake is stunning and the swimming pool was perfect in the hot weather!

Our cottage was simple, but perfect for a short break. All the verandahs look out over the lake - perfect for relaxing with a drink! I was a bit concerned the cottages would be old fashioned after looking at some photos, but they actually exceeded my expectations.

Anne Maree was a great host, and her food was great.

There is plenty to do around the cottages - we went to Kinloch winery and Delatite winery in Mansfield, took a walk around the lake, and spent the rest of our time by the pool.

A great place to spend a relaxing few days.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneApples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Willowlake for a weekend getaway and it was amazing.

Everything had been thought of to make the stay enjoyable and comfortable. Willowlake is specially designed to give couples privacy and it works.

The food was amazing and there was heaps of it and nothing was too much of an ask for the hosts, they even lent us their own fishing rods and found worms for us to go fishing with.

Highly recommend Willowlake to anyone who wants a getaway without any of the worries.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Willowlake is the ultimate romantic getaway for those who want a simple and relaxing escape! Its set in beautiful surrounds & although the lake dried up some time ago it makes absolutely no difference...
The cottages are a perfect size, with every amenity needed for a secluded stay. The fireplace in winter is perfect... pool in summer divine! A DVD player to watch films while curled up on the couch. A corner spa bath to sink into with a bottle of bubbly and a warm and inviting bed to fall into for one of the best night's sleep I have had in a long while. The breakfast hamper for a cooked or continental breakfast on the cottage's verandah and bird seed supplied to feed the welcoming and friendly array of birds... simply amazing. Ann-Maree welcomes everyone openly, warmly and if interested will gladly sit and chat with you at dinner, as we greatfully experienced. Put simply, you cannot have a better getaway than this!.. ps local wineries are a must see!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stayz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2007

My boyfriend and I were heading to Mt Buller for the weekend and wanted somewhere close to the mountain but also romantic. Willowlake is a 30 minute drive to the top of Mt Buller!
As soon as we arrived we felt so relaxed, everything is so beautiful from the gardens to the views and the cottages are great! They are alot bigger than they look in the pictures and they have everything you could think of! And if they dont im sure one of the staff would do there best to get it for you! All the staff are amazing! There customer service is what makes yr stay there so great! They have a small cosy retaurant and the food is to die for!
One night we came back form the mountain after a long day snowboarding and we asked if they were open for dinner that night? They were'nt but went out of there way to cook for us and bring it to our cottage within the hour!! Fantastic!
We cant recommend Willowlake highly enough you have to go! We will be again for sure!!!!! Caiti & Luke.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pancakes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

My husband and I stayed at willowlake on Boxing day just passed. We had our own little cottage facing Lake Eildon. It was heaven. They leave you a breakfast hamper to cook yourself in the morning, port to sip on your own deck after dinner and bird seed to feed the parrots and cockatoos on your deck!
There was a really private pool area, we had the whole place to ourselves, there are only a few cottages so it was very peaceful.

The cottage itself was very tastefully decorated and had a modern DVD/sound system and a great DVD library. There was a good sized spa in the bathroom and a king sized bed.
High quality finishing and fabrics, Egyptian linen and good quality crockery.

There is also a cozy little restaurant on site and massages can be arranged.
I cannot fault this place, it was very special and I would love to stay there again. This place deserves more recognition.

www.willowlake.com.au

2  Thank Katetay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield
18.0 mi away
Duck Inn Mt Buller
Duck Inn Mt Buller
#1 of 8 in Mount Buller
213 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Sebel Pinnacle Valley Resort
17.8 mi away
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
Enzian Hotel On Chamois
#2 of 8 in Mount Buller
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Mansfield Motel
Mansfield Motel
#1 of 3 in Mansfield
338 reviews
11.1 mi away
Alzburg Resort
Alzburg Resort
#2 of 3 in Mansfield
185 reviews
11.7 mi away
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Mansfield
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willowlake Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willowlake Cottages

Address: 16 Willowlake Drive | Macs Cove, Mansfield, Victoria 3724, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Mansfield
Price Range: $120 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willowlake Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Willowlake Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willowlake Cottages Mansfield, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing