We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
High Country Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We camped here over Christmas with a group of friends. The location was fantastic especially as it was so busy in town meant we could walk everywhere. Great games room and toddler play room. Staff were friendly and helpful. Bathroom facilities were older at the front of the park but clean and maintained. The hot water was extremely hot, maybe too hot for kids and if there were a few people showering were a bit sporadic. The camp sites were average size at the front but back sites were huge and had a seperate bathroom. Overall a great stay and the kids really enjoyed riding around making friends

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank karleen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    75
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
107
44
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berwick, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very friendly owners very accommodating especially when I ran our of ice for my cocktails!
We are a Family of 3 - We stayed in a 2 bdr cabin as was a bit more roomier, but your hardly in the room anyhow. Contemporary linen & all essentials provided. All cabins have an outdoor setting. A toddler pool would be ideal to accompany the brilliant toddler room & I would prefer to have day/night blinds instead of curtains, as that is a better solution for the heat & those bright mornings!...Overall there is nothing to fault on this place, only the visting cockatoo's, as they were a bit noisy in the early mornings but that is to be expected in the bush haha - We will be back :)

Room Tip: Check out their Facebook page for more info/pics :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CountryHolidayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in a powered site over a ling weekend. Site was well placed, close to ammenities,pool and play room.
Camp kitchen is very clean with large bbqs and lots if extras supplied (cooking pots, cutlery, cleaning items etc). Pool is well maintained but a but cold. Kids enjoyed the playground and easy walk to shops.
Only fault I can say is it would have been nice to have more grass at the campsite- but given the time of year and heat it might be hard to keep it alive. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank naebee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Thank you Nick and Lorraine! The park just gets better every year we visit. Great playground for the kids, relaxing area by the pool. The facilities are always spotless. We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Thought this was a fantastic, friendly holiday park with all the facilities one needs for a comfortable stay. Myself & a friend booked a 2 bedroom cabin which I thought was very comfortable and similar to most caravan park cabins. Comfortable beds, and kitted out will all basic needs. Located with in close & comfortable walking distance to the main street, restaurants, the information centre & rail trail. I would highly recommend for families, couples, friends or travellers. A lovely welcoming atmosphere, nice pool and BBQ area - a good alround stay. Keep up the great work :-) Hopefully will be back one day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We have a group of 6 people who are friends stayed in High Country Holiday Park on Saturday, 11th January, 2014.I booked two Budget Studio Cabins over the phone with Nick on 26th Dec. 2013. I told nick that wasn't sure about the number of people going at that stage. He allowed me to book with the minimum number (2) for each cabin and only charge for one cabin as deposit ($95).
A couple of days later, I called Nick to ask for the room floor plan, as I misunderstood something. During the phone conversation, Nick also learned that our group of people are friends not a family or two.
When we checked in on that day, we found out that one of the cabin had been upgraded to two bedroom cabin without additional charge. That really make much more convenience for our stay, as our group has two couples and two single women. Thanks Nick for that!
Apart from this special present experience with them, High Country Holiday Park in general is a excellent place to stay. The location, friendly staff, good service, cheap fee charges etc. as many people already mentioned here.
There is one more thing I would like to add here is how nice all the people stay there. There are so many tents and caravans there during the holiday season, but you don't hear any unpleasant noise. It is truly amazing.
Don't worry Nick and Lorraine! We all know what a wonderful place High Country Holiday Park is!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xufang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Grubby & tatty considering the price. Fridge didn't work properly, couch was shot to pieces & that many cobwebs & bugs it made you feel that you needed fumagating. Plenty of better options in town to spend your money on.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeasonedWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine A, Owner at High Country Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, however, it would have been nice for you to provide the feedback in person rather than by an anonymous review so we could have addressed your issues and made your stay more pleasurable. We have not received any feedback of this nature before so It makes it hard for us to work out what cabin you stayed in and why you were so disappointed with your stay. Our cabins have had a very high occupancy over the summer and we are not aware of any faulty fridges or an issue with cleanliness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mansfield hotels
1.2 mi away
Mansfield Holiday Park
Mansfield Holiday Park
#13 of 14 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alzburg Resort
Alzburg Resort
#2 of 3 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansfield Travellers Lodge Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mansfield Motel
Mansfield Motel
#1 of 3 in Mansfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mansfield Country Resort
Mansfield Country Resort
#4 of 14 in Mansfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
Mansfield Valley Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Country Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Country Holiday Park

Property: High Country Holiday Park
Address: 1 Ultimo St, Mansfield, Victoria 3722, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mansfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — High Country Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located and offering a swimming pool, two tennis courts and a games room with large flat screen television. Each cabin and cottage offers a flat screen television, dining area, kitchenette, a sofa and private bathroom with shower. Toiletries, towels and linen are supplied for all beds. Deluxe cabins/suites and Spa cottages have private balconies. High Country Holiday Park is a four minute walk from Mansfield's boutique shops and restaurants or 100 metres to the Great Victorian Rail Trail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your High Country Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Country Holiday Park Mansfield, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing