We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning place with stunning views”
Review of The Wave Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wave Oasis
Ranked #1 of 1 Mallacoota B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 21, 2008

This B+B is one of the best we stayed at during our trip to Australia. Go for the front room which is luxury at its best with spa, spacious lounge, kitchen and bedroom as well as an outdoor decking area that has one of the best views of the bay you are likely to see.

If you go to Mallacota you have to stay here!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JonManton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2008

This B&B would have to be the best I have ever seen. Starting as soon as we arrived with the amazing presentation, we received a warm and friendly greeting from our hosts David & Sarah. The studio we stayed in was in fabulous condition - with everything from furniture to utensils all looking brand new! This B&B has been kept remarkably clean and was a delight to stay in. Located in a nice, quiet area, close to the beach and bush walks, the views of the ocean from 'The Wave Oasis' is priceless! I would highly reccomend anyone to stay here as you will feel not only pampered by the generous hosts, but also be able to unwind and simply enjoy all the beauty Mallacoota has to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cooljen30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2007

This is one of the best fully contained B&Bs we've ever stayed at. The place was immaculately clean and well organized, the views were spectacular, and the hosts completely charming.

We arrived late after a hard day driving from Canberra. David, our host, couldn't have been more welcoming and inviting. He promptly showed us our 1 bedroom apartment and offered to grab our bags. We were starving, so the 5 minute drive to town took precedence.

David and Sarah have obviously put a lot of thought into the small details to make the place inviting. All kitchen utensils look brand new and knives sharp. The refrigerator is stocked with food for breakfast, so were were able to cook at our leisure and eat on the deck. The view of the Mallocoota inlet is wonderful.

The deck comes with a hammock and the bathroom with a tub with jets. Washer and dryer are there too. Unlike some B&Bs we've been to, there is no exaggeration on their website--everything was as expected.

The biggest mistake we make was only scheduling 1 night here. To truly appreciate it and the area, a full week would have been more appropriate.

Stayed: February 2007
3  Thank MikeBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cataplomosifone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kg_bienias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZRH2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallacoota
0.7 mi away
Shady Gully Caravan Park
Shady Gully Caravan Park
#2 of 13 in Mallacoota
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Waters Cottages
Blue Waters Cottages
#4 of 13 in Mallacoota
13 reviews
6.4 mi away
Gipsy Point Lodge
Gipsy Point Lodge
#2 of 2 in Gipsy Point
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Gipsy Point Lakeside
Gipsy Point Lakeside
#1 of 2 in Gipsy Point
120 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Wave Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wave Oasis

Address: 36 Vista Dr, Mallacoota, Victoria 3892, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Mallacoota
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Mallacoota
Price Range: $80 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wave Oasis has three self contained apartments. Our water view 1 bedroom apartment is very popular, as this room features a separate bedroom with a king size bed (also able to make into two king singles), a large balcony overlooking the lake, ocean and mountains, a large rose spa/shower and a fully equipped kitchen. Our 2 studio apartments are a lovely open living style. They do not have water views, but you will find comfort, peace and rest. They feature a queen size bed, en suite, private courtyard and a kitchenette. The apartments reflect stylish decor throughout, and a high standard of facilities, furnishings and guest services surrounded by attractive, manicured, landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Wave Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing