We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adobe Mudbrick Holiday Flats
Nearby Hotels
$120
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heritage House Motel & Units(Eden)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twofold Bay Motor Inn(Eden)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Motel(Eden)(Great Value!)
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karbeethong Lodge(Mallacoota)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
47
10
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmud brickwonderful hostsbird watchingwild birdsstayed for nightsnext morningplace to staymargaretaboderatsseedfeedcottageinletviewssunrisefishing
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 61 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I have visited Mallacoota with family members over more than 50 years. We came across Adobe on the web five years ago, tried it out and have been back once or twice a year since. It is a joy to experience Peter and Margaret's enterprise, to share their respect for the wonderful natural environment of Mallacoota. Adobe is a great base for walks around the water, bush and beach - or just to sit and take in the expanse of lake the units overlook. Last week, the magic of sunny spring weather and beautiful sunrises - other times, different experiences.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I've visited Mallacoota in all seasons over the last five or so years. In October, the whole place smells of wildflowers. It's a magical place, and the eco-friendliness and quirkiness of Adobe appeal to me. It's become a home away from home - a wonderful place to relax. I love the birdlife - especially the lyrebirds and the king parrots. The unspoilt bushland, the wildlife, the laid-back atmosphere (no traffic lights, no shopping malls!) and the stunning views of the inlet make Mallacoota a wonderful destination at any time of year. Peter and Margaret are caring and friendly hosts, and the flats are cosy and comfortable. I sleep like a log every night, and find that a week at Adobe energises and refreshes me.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikerbetty59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is an unusual place better suited for backpackers or nature lovers not too fussy about staying in a spotlessly clean place. There is a 35$ fee if you do not clean your place. There is bird poo on the balcony and spider webs and bird feathers inside (feathers as a weird decorating item -i think). Some people would love this place as it has character but i did not. Good view though...

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Porvetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I've been coming to stay at Adobe since I was a child, and more recently, as an adult too. Even after traveling the world extensively, it's still the ideal holiday destination for me. The views over the lake are phenomenal, and the property boasts acres of unspoilt bush. The atmosphere of the place really is unforgettable.

Definitely a must for both international and local visitors alike.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank P O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We love the earthy, natural ambience of Peter & Margaret's adobe dwellings ( We feel that the term 'Flats' conjures a different image). The warmth of the mud brick interior walls is so welcoming and the lake views are broad and serene. The birds and marsupials are in great variety and number each day right outside the floor to roof windows. We spend a lot of time just watching their antics and play when we put the seed out.
The cool nights are pleasant inside by the wood fired heater and the sunrise is spectacular across the lake and hills. Even chilly mornings were quickly warmed as the sun flooded the living area. To stay is to feel a sort of rebirth and regeneration of ones
natural self.

Phil & Jean Dunstan

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanremo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews