We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”
Review of Blue Wren Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mallacoota
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Wren Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mallacoota
gold coast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Friendly and hospitable hosts. Very large room, everything was clean, comfy bed and pillows and the price was excellent value. Definitely recommended if you're looking for a motel to stay for a night or two while in Mallacoota!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bb4221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
22
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2011

The room was very spacious and very clean, and the views were great from our room. We stayed 3 days and the managers made us feel at home. The kitchenette was an added bonus as we were able to do quick basic cooking using the microwave. Facilities were working perfectly and we highly recommend the motel as a home away from home

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2011

Short drive to a couple of places of interest, towels were clean but smell really bad. Also, there's insects in the rooms, could be dust mites.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelrater_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueWrenMotel, Manager at Blue Wren Motel, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
This A/C issue was resolved after it was pointed out that our A/C are reverse cycle and that the setting on the remote control was set to heat rather than cool

The towel issue occurred because the "Please Tidy My Room" sign was not placed on the door and the towels were found wet and bunched up in the ensuite. Due to privacy reasons, which we explained to the guests, cleaners are not to enter a room without permission.
We immediately cleaned the room and placed clean towels after the guests had notified us that the room required cleaning

The insects that were in the room are just that, insects and not dust mite, actually a microscope is required to spot dust mite.
The insects are usually attracted by the light in the evenings and would have entered the room each time the front door was opened. All that is required by guests is to contact reception and we would give you some insect spray to deal with the insects
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We only had one night here but would happily have stayed longer. We had a large room with queen bed, table chairs, sofa, kitchen area and shower room off. Very comfortable and the owners were lovely. The price was good and it was conveniently situated for a wander round a very pretty area. If you stay go to the golf club for a meal, one of the best we've had in our travels and not expensive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallacoota
0.7 mi away
Shady Gully Caravan Park
Shady Gully Caravan Park
#2 of 13 in Mallacoota
50 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Wave Oasis
The Wave Oasis
#1 of 1 in Mallacoota
34 reviews
6.9 mi away
Gipsy Point Lodge
Gipsy Point Lodge
#2 of 2 in Gipsy Point
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Gipsy Point Lakeside
Gipsy Point Lakeside
#1 of 2 in Gipsy Point
117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Blue Waters Cottages
Blue Waters Cottages
#3 of 13 in Mallacoota
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Wren Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Wren Motel

Property: Blue Wren Motel
Address: 15 Maurice Ave, Mallacoota, Victoria 3892, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Mallacoota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Mallacoota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing