We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing weekend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maldon, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
david m
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A short 400 metre stroll into Maldon. The property has been renovated and tastefully decorated whilst still retaining the 'cottage' feel. We stayed for two nights and felt really comfortable, the bed linen and towels were first class and the kitchen had everything you could possibly need. I would definitely recommend this rental.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
David and his company were terrific guests. They left the cottage neat and tidy. We would gladly host David again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fionash20...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy Cottage”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My partner and I stayed at Quartz Cottage for 4 nights over the Queens Birthday weekend.
The cottage had an open fire which was exactly what made it so charming. There's nothing better than sitting in front of an open fire with a glass of wine, some dips and a cheese platter! It was a cold but sunny 4 days so keeping warm was essential. The cottage also had two other heaters. The kitchen was basic and had everything we needed. The bedrooms were nicely furnished with quality linen. The two bathrooms were neat and clean with plush towels.
The location was a short walk from the centre of town and across the road from the station. We found it quite peaceful.
My only gripe would be that a few more bath towels would have been helpful - 2 towels was not enough.
Overall a lovely weekend.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open fire
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Thanks Fiona glad to hear you had a warm and peaceful stay. The amount of towels was an oversight for the length of your stay. Next time you come we will make sure there is sufficient amount of towels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quartz Cottage - peaceful & content”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful cottage, quaint but functional interior - everything we needed was there for our short break. Tastefully decorated within and lovely cottage gardens to the front and rear. Located in a peaceful location and yet only a few minutes stroll to the town. The cottage was spacious, the perfect size for our party of four, with each couple having our own bathroom. The verandah out the back was a bonus too and equipped with BBQ. Great holiday cottage, would recommend and hope to visit again!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and beautiful cottage
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 29, 2016
Thanks very much Linda, it was a pleasure to have you stay at our cottage. We look forward to you coming again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing