We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twee but clean and warm”

Maldon's Eaglehawk Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maldon's Eaglehawk Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maldon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2008

I stayed at the Eaglehawk Motel in early July 2008. I was there for 2 nights while playing in a local golf tournament.

The motel is clean, neat and rather twee. Think a blend of Laura Ashley combined with prized "antique" pieces from local garage sales. I think it would appeal less to us blokes but should keep your partners happy enough.

It has everything youi need but is a 12-15 minute walk from beautiful downtown Maldon.

I think it is a very popular place to sleep in this popular tourist town so bookings are recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pooley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 60 of 60 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2008

It is thankfully not often when staying at a hotel or motel that one is woken with a 'bang' in the middle of the night.

But at this motel, I woke with a 'start' around midnight. A gold mine some distance away in this historic former major 1850s goldmining town had let off a charge, which was enough to get me dressed and out of the room quick smart.

This Maldon motel features colonial-era decor. It was not quite to my taste, being too 'olde-worlde' for my liking in what came across to me, perhaps unfairly, as a little 'fake.'

That notwithstanding, there were no problems with noise save for the aforementioned explosion, not something that moteliers can control, and after my midnight wake-up call I enjoyed a good night's sleep.

I did not sample breakfast but it appeared to be typical Australian motel fare.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre avec accès direct sur le jardin intérieur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank francoise_moyen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher48Maldon, Owner at Maldon's Eaglehawk Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maldon
9.6 mi away
Campbell St Lodge
Campbell St Lodge
#2 of 3 in Castlemaine
40 reviews
20.3 mi away
Art Series - The Schaller Studio
19.6 mi away
Hotel Shamrock
Hotel Shamrock
#9 of 25 in Bendigo
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Palm House
Palm House
#3 of 5 in Maldon
4 reviews
9.0 mi away
BIG4 Castlemaine Gardens Holiday Park
11.0 mi away
Albion Motel Hotel
Albion Motel Hotel
#3 of 3 in Castlemaine
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldon's Eaglehawk Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldon's Eaglehawk Motel

Address: 35 Reef St, Maldon, Victoria 3463, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Maldon
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maldon
Price Range: $100 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maldon's Eaglehawk Motel is a family owned and run business. Capitalising on personal service, the historical nature of Maldon and the motel's unique location within Central Victoria, we seek to create an environment of rest and recreation in peaceful gardens and relaxing amenities and thereby provide a uniquely differentiated experience for our guests. Maldon's Eaglehawk Motel is the small motel with a big difference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maldon's Eaglehawk Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing