We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the 5 day Melbourne Breakout Cycle Tour”

Australian Cycling Holidays
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Leongatha
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We offer cycling tours close by Sydney Australia and Melbourne Australia. Our cycling tours are self guided, fully supported. You can start every day of the year. We ensure our tours are on quiet roads, cycle paths and Rail Trails. Stunning Scenery. Fantastic Fresh Food. Clear Skies. No lycra required! We include bicycles, cycling equipment, accommodation, maps and electronic navigation with Cyclewayz App, luggage transfers, breakfast, roadside assist. Everything is organised - All you have to do is pedal. We love all cyclists adults and kids. We can custom a tour to suit you. Ask us or Choose from: Cycle Coastal Escape 6D 5N Bass Coast and Beyond 6D 5N. Great Southern Getaway 2D 2N Family Pacific Cycle 3D 2N South Gippsland Rail Trails 4D 3N Wild Coast Rolling Country 5D 4N Melbourne Breakout 8D 7N Grand Gippsland cycle Tour 19D 18N Grand Gippsland cycle Tour Express 11D 10N The choice is yours. Talk to us by email. We are just a phone call away.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed March 10, 2018

Angela and her team have done extensive research to create cycling routes on beautiful paths and trails (not shared with cars). We were amazed at how many miles we could go without sharing the road with cars (about 50 miles one day). We loved the accommodations they arranged, especially their own place in Leongatha. The bikes were new and well maintained, Angela is a master of hospitality. Highly recommended.

Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Owner at Australian Cycling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you Frank. It was certainly a pleasure having you both - we just love showing off our part of the world and learning a little about yours. Go Philadelphia Eagles!! Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"angela"
in 5 reviews
"app"
in 2 reviews
"accommodations"
in 2 reviews
"offline"
in 2 reviews
"bikes"
in 4 reviews
"rail"
in 2 reviews
"variety"
in 2 reviews
"sydney"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 19 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2017

Travelling to Australia, and meeting up with friends to cycle from Sydney to Jervis Bay was a logistical puzzle that was no problem for Angela. Even our change of plans were handled with minimum fuss. Delivery and drop off of very good bikes with all gear allowed us to make our own way to Jervis Bay with the help of Cycling Holidays app and Google Maps. Word of advice: download the app before travelling so you can get used to it, and use it offline.

Thank HLHAbeltas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Owner at Australian Cycling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thanks for your kind review it was great you had such a good holiday and that you liked our bike hire packages for tour cycling. Good advice re the Cyclewayz app - definitely download before you go as then it works in aeroplane mode. We have lots of routes our independent tour cyclists can follow. Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The cycling holiday we enjoyed from Wollongong to Kiama was terrific. Well organised and good support with some lovely personal touches - such as the cheese, dips and chips we were delighted to find in our fridge at the end of our second day.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank iankathk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Owner at Australian Cycling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hi Kath it was lovely to have you along. I love seeing our families have a great, stress free holiday! Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Owner at Australian Cycling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Australian Cycling Holidays also viewed

 

Been to Australian Cycling Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing