We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ride, wonderful experience!”

Australian Cycling Holidays
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Leongatha
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Gippsland and the Bass Coast are perfect for cycling. Quiet roads and Rail Trails. Stunning Scenery. Fantastic Fresh Food. Clear Skies. We offer self guided, fully supported cycle tours through the amazing Gippsland. All you have to do is pedal. Tours from 2 - 28 days. Weekend, Family, 4 day, 6 day and long distance. The choice is yours. We are a phone call away.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed September 3, 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"angela"
in 5 reviews
"app"
in 2 reviews
"accommodations"
in 2 reviews
"offline"
in 2 reviews
"bikes"
in 4 reviews
"rail"
in 2 reviews
"variety"
in 2 reviews
"sydney"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2017

The cycling holiday we enjoyed from Wollongong to Kiama was terrific. Well organised and good support with some lovely personal touches - such as the cheese, dips and chips we were delighted to find in our fridge at the end of our second day.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank iankathk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Owner at Australian Cycling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Hi Kath it was lovely to have you along. I love seeing our families have a great, stress free holiday! Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Owner at Australian Cycling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Owner at Australian Cycling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2017

30 days, 1134 km Sydney (Waterfall) to Port Melbourne. We were very fortunate with the weather. Days were mostly overcast/sunny; only 3 really wet ones.

We had a variety of cycling paths. Countryside roadways. Wide, safe cycle pedestrian pathways along waterfronts and parks. Rail trails with views of nature (sights, sounds, scents).

We had a surprising array of accommodations - hotels, B&B's, guesthouses, caravan park cabins.

Thank you to Angela and Robert for pulling this trip together. They interacted with us along the way and we enjoyed meeting up with them. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking for an active adventurous get away. We loved it!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rosejoe2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Owner at Australian Cycling Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Hi Rose and Joe, Thank you for your review! It was lovely to meet you both and I am very happy that you enjoyed the Sydney to Melbourne Southern States cycle tour. It was fun to see you along the way and we loved your enthusiasm and comment that 'Every Day was like Christmas, you never knew what would come out of the box'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Australian Cycling Holidays also viewed

 

Been to Australian Cycling Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing