We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Koroit
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveler rating
2
2
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2
2
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Park is ok. Park managers helpful. Yes toilets/showers are outdated but they work fine. Reasonable camp kitchen no door to the kitchen area which means rubbish and debris can easily blow in. Unfortunately still small amount rubbish in hard to reach places lying in there from the last couple of months. No microwave or freezer if you need these items. I have stayed here a few times over the last few months in a tent prices are cheap which is what makes it attractive. Not far out from Warrnambool or port fairy. Oh and cash only no eftpos.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank jasonrW8917SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moyneshire, Marketing at Koroit-Tower Hill Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Thanks for your review, JasonW8917SA - much appreciate your constructive feedback. We are currently upgrading and continuously reviewing all six of our parks and your comments are important in this process. Thanks again and we're glad we could accommodate you during your trip to Koroit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019

Beautiful when there was nowhere else to stay the council opened up the garden for us winni travellers and others truly worth the stay, great amenities great price for a powered site, kids playground kitchen bbq laundry cheap as, township beautiful area beautiful and quite highly recommend large site

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Very basic camper park, just for a night stop it is more or less ok. Located next to koroit garden and some playgrounds. The toilets and showers are very dated. We visited off season.
Would we return: No

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tuurtje75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Just 10 minutes away from Warrnambool is a hidden caravan park next to Koroit Botanical Garden.

Just for AUD 27 a night for a powered site. Amenities are basic but sufficient to stay comfortably. All sites are on well kept lawn and the bathrooms are very clean.

We have stayed in many Caravan parks around Australia and found the operators here to be the friendliest we have encountered.

Highly recommend if you are just passing by and not want to be in an overcrowded park.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kenopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This park is a small basic caravan park. All the sites were well grassed, and level, with plenty of room and easy access. The toilet and shower facilities were clean and functional. The camp kitchen had a stove top and BBQ. kettle, toaster, and large fridge, but no freezer. The manager was helpful and friendly. The park cats were also friendly and relaxed, often asleep in the middle of the road. The park is next to the Botanical Gardens, which gave our site a wonderful outlook. It is also just a short walk to the shops.

Room tip: Pick a site next to the gardens
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews