We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint Patrick's Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
All Star Motor Inn(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Gallery Apartments(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Downtown Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elm Tree Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Warrnambool(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Atwood Motor Inn(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
47
8
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
8
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper bathb bthe great ocean roadviviennegrampiansvictorialounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 60 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Anais and I spent a night at Saint Patrick's in Koroit at the end of our stay in Australia. Unfortunately it was short as we arrived late after a long drive along the Great Ocean road from Melbourne, and we had to leave early the next morning. That said, Viv was very helpful arranging a nice dinner at Alex's in town, our room was great, and we got a nice quick breakfast send-off before we left. I'd highly recommend Saint Patrick's as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sgpontus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

From the moment we set eyes on this gorgeous hotel, it exceeded our expectations. Every room is decorated in stunning detail, it is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen. The guest rooms are absolutely gorgeous, the beds are comfortable, the views are lovely and our hosts were absolutely delightful. We thoroughly recommend this beautiful hotel. And if you're in Koroit, be sure to check out 'Mickey bourke's pub for dinner. A perfect stay.

Room Tip: Be sure spend some time around the hotel, I feel that we left too quickly and would have loved to have read a book in the library or wandered around looking at the rooms in more detail
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We enjoyed a lovely one-night stay in Room 5, which was wonderfully large and includes a huge bath and double shower. The hosts were very warm, friendly and relaxed, open to conversation and ready with suggestions for where to eat locally. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Each room is different, so be sure to consider which one would suit you best.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kauffmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you are interested in interior design, this place is not to be missed.

The rooms have been stunningly renovated and the details are amazing. We stayed here on the way back from our wedding and they upgraded our room to the biggest suite which was a stunning room with a copper bath tub and leopard skin print designs running around the room.

The elderly couple that manage the place were very friendly and were very attentive to us over breakfast. The lady had even baked some gluten free bread for my wife which was delicious, even though she had never made it before!

Definitely worth a visit if you're thinking of checking out Tower Hill, or want to stay somewhere a bit different near the Great Ocean Road.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. But make the stretch to one of the larger rooms and the designs are exponentially better.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkG78_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in August with friends whilst touring the Great Ocean Road.

This lovely guest house was once a convent which has been tastefully converted into a guest house. It is beautifully and tastefully decorated with items collected from the owner's travels around the world and items belonging to her family, and even beautiful paintings by the owner Vivienne herself. Each room in the house has a theme- there was the China Room, the Peacock Room, the Dog Room...

Our room was large and very comfortable. It had a large comfy bed, air conditioning, a lounge area and a big bathroom with a big tub and a double shower.

The entire house is so beautiful and cosy you could easily spend all your time in there relaxing in one of the rooms reading, watching the many DVDs available or just simply chilling out n listening to music with your loved ones.

Breakfast was served in 2 different rooms while we were there, each one gorgeously decorated like the rest of the house. Breakfast was delicious! The eggs were done in any style you choose from eggs from the chickens in the backyard. Vivienne came to chat with us each morning and offer advice on what to do and where to dine the rest of the day. If you're a dog lover, you can ask to meet the resident dogs- a beautiful black standard poodle and an equally gorgeous black labradoodle, both extremely affable, just like their owners. They are usually kept in the family's private quarters in consideration of guests who may be pet-shy.

We were all sad to leave at the end of our trip and would return in a flash if we're ever in that neck of the woods again. We wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone who wants a stay in a place which is rich in character and who enjoys the warm, cosy hospitality of home. We can't imagine that anyone would have anything to complain about this place at all. Thanks a million, Vivienne!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsfootloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews