We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Work in progress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saint Patrick's Luxury Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Koroit B&B and Inns
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Work in progress”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

While that building is interesting and the décor flamboyant, the service is timid, at times amateurish and not at the level of luxury establishment but more the type of B&B where you rent a room in a someone’s house for the night. The place has potential but more emphasis on service is needed to make it a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
42
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

We stayed one night in this luxury B&B while on a driving tour of the Grampians and the Great Ocean Road in October. The house is a very well restored convent with huge rooms and a lovely garden. Our hostess was very welcoming, and was clearly very proud of their work in creating a truly luxurious B&B. The decor, while true to the luxurious theme, was just a little too much for our taste - a bit over the top, if you will. But it was certainly very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. The eggs bendict with salmon, and also the stewed pears were real highlights. The environment around the B&B was extraordinarily peaceful and quiet - almost to the point of being unnerving. Perhaps it was the time of year, but we hardly saw another soul on our evening walk to the one nearby restaurant. One great advantage, though, is the nearness to the Tower Hill Wildlife Refuge, which is a really interesting volcanic crater with wetlands and a mini-mountain inside. Overall, a nice place to stay, and we would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet get-away.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BethesdaTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2011

We booked 2 enchanting rooms at this historical converted convent & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are only 5 bedrooms varying in size but all equally beautiful with stunning bathrooms, the finest linen & best of all, 'blackout' drapes on the windows for a great sleep-in & heated towel rails! Although more luxury b&b than boutique hotel, the owner & her parents could not have done more for us. Fabulous fresh eggs from their free range chooks produced a delicious Benedict!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riddlers0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Beautiful old building that has been renovated very well with lovely bedrooms, comfy beds and well appointed bathrooms. Dawn who I think manages the place looked after us very well and cooks a stellar breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shooshoo200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I were given a weekend gift voucher which we used recently. We thought the venue was great and the hosts accommodating and hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble and the home cooked breakfasts were delicious. We had a very relaxing weekend and found the host couple very friendly and happy to give out information about businesses in Koroit and Port Fairy when asked.. Would definately recommend to all our friends looking to stay in that area

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcj29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

we are from the UK, touring Oz, , Patricks t had changed hands recently and the new owner, an academic fromn Sydney was completely out of her depth but full of ambitious plans to make it a 32 bedroomed boutique hotel! it was intended to be a family concern, but sadly she was alone and had no catering experience. The week before they had had a cricket invasion, and some of them still in the roof! the fridge in the bedroom rattled all night and the rooms, ex nuns rooms are small with LARGE antique furniture! breakfast to the accompaniment of the Best of the Bee Gees was an experience we will be dining out on forever! Best of luck to her but an expensive experience for those wanting a luxurious break. Tower Hill down the road though wonderful! we would recommend it for the quirkiness and the Fawlty Towers experience!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank britishtreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed at Patricks's last year under the previous management and it was a fabulous experience., one of the loveliest places we've ever stayed. Looking forward to another stay, I rang to book again in mid-April and was treated with incredible incompetance and unpleasantness by the new management (an elderly relative filling in, as the new owner was apparently in India). The phone was anwered abruptly, without identifying the business, and the whole attitude was rude in the extreme.I booked anyway, with great misgivings, especially as my on-line confirmation --including credit card deposit-- was dismissed. My daughter then also tried to book another room and was even more rudely treated! When I rang to cancel, the man I spoke to was contradicted me repeatedly. The new management are unprofessional and unwelcoming to an astonishing extreme. A great pity.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank K_souter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koroit
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Olde Maritime Motor Inn
9.2 mi away
Oscars Waterfront Boutique Hotel
9.3 mi away
The Victoria Apartments
The Victoria Apartments
#4 of 11 in Port Fairy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
Comfort Inn Port Fairy
#1 of 11 in Port Fairy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
8.8 mi away
Quality Suites Deep Blue
Quality Suites Deep Blue
#5 of 28 in Warrnambool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harmony at Tower Hill
Harmony at Tower Hill
#1 of 1 in Tower Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Patrick's Luxury Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Patrick's Luxury Boutique Hotel

Property: Saint Patrick's Luxury Boutique Hotel
Address: 55 Anzac Ave, Koroit, Victoria 3282, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Koroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Koroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saint Patrick's Luxury Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Patrick's is a beautifully restored convent located in the historic town of Koroit at the end of the Great Ocean Road, in between the towns of Port Fairy and Warrnambool. More like a boutique hotel than a b & b. It is has five guestrooms all individually decorated with ensuites. There is a guest lounge, formal dining room, billiard room with full size table, library, breakfast room and courtyard with summer house. It is located in 2 acres of park like gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Saint Patrick's Luxury Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing