We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saint Patrick's Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
All Star Motor Inn(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Gallery Apartments(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Downtown Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elm Tree Motel(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Warrnambool(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Atwood Motor Inn(Warrnambool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
47
8
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
8
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopper bathb bthe great ocean roadviviennegrampiansvictorialounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 60 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We booked 2 enchanting rooms at this historical converted convent & thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There are only 5 bedrooms varying in size but all equally beautiful with stunning bathrooms, the finest linen & best of all, 'blackout' drapes on the windows for a great sleep-in & heated towel rails! Although more luxury b&b than boutique hotel, the owner & her parents could not have done more for us. Fabulous fresh eggs from their free range chooks produced a delicious Benedict!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riddlers0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Beautiful old building that has been renovated very well with lovely bedrooms, comfy beds and well appointed bathrooms. Dawn who I think manages the place looked after us very well and cooks a stellar breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shooshoo200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My husband and I were given a weekend gift voucher which we used recently. We thought the venue was great and the hosts accommodating and hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble and the home cooked breakfasts were delicious. We had a very relaxing weekend and found the host couple very friendly and happy to give out information about businesses in Koroit and Port Fairy when asked.. Would definately recommend to all our friends looking to stay in that area

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcj29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

we are from the UK, touring Oz, , Patricks t had changed hands recently and the new owner, an academic fromn Sydney was completely out of her depth but full of ambitious plans to make it a 32 bedroomed boutique hotel! it was intended to be a family concern, but sadly she was alone and had no catering experience. The week before they had had a cricket invasion, and some of them still in the roof! the fridge in the bedroom rattled all night and the rooms, ex nuns rooms are small with LARGE antique furniture! breakfast to the accompaniment of the Best of the Bee Gees was an experience we will be dining out on forever! Best of luck to her but an expensive experience for those wanting a luxurious break. Tower Hill down the road though wonderful! we would recommend it for the quirkiness and the Fawlty Towers experience!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank britishtreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed at Patricks's last year under the previous management and it was a fabulous experience., one of the loveliest places we've ever stayed. Looking forward to another stay, I rang to book again in mid-April and was treated with incredible incompetance and unpleasantness by the new management (an elderly relative filling in, as the new owner was apparently in India). The phone was anwered abruptly, without identifying the business, and the whole attitude was rude in the extreme.I booked anyway, with great misgivings, especially as my on-line confirmation --including credit card deposit-- was dismissed. My daughter then also tried to book another room and was even more rudely treated! When I rang to cancel, the man I spoke to was contradicted me repeatedly. The new management are unprofessional and unwelcoming to an astonishing extreme. A great pity.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
7  Thank K_souter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews