We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Weekend Retreat”
Review of CountryPlace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CountryPlace
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalorama
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Enjoyed a lovely weekend away at Country Place last weekend with my mother. Grounds were pretty, staff were friendly and helpful, and breakfast was delicious. Great base from which to explore the fantastic Dandenongs region, with great food, walks and parks all in close proximity.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3766CP, General Manager at CountryPlace, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Hi Emily

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

I agree, CountryPlace is a great base to explore the fantastic Dandenong Ranges and Yarra Valley.

I will pass on your comments to our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for CountryPlace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed here after attending a wedding nearby. The staff were friendly, our room was clean and we had wonderful views out to Silvan dam. It was lovely not have to drive home late at night. We explored the beautiful Danendong Ranges and had a lovely weekend. The chef cooked us a hearty country breakfast and we went for a walk through the beautiful gardens. Great weekend and good value for money.

Room Tip: They also have a 2 bedroom self contained cottage that looks really nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3766CP, General Manager at CountryPlace, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Hi Michael

Thank you for taking the time provide feedback.

Thank you for your positive comments, I will pass this on to our team.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I spent two days at the Country Place with eight work colleagues. Our "office" for the day was the Silvan Room, filled with natural light and panoramic views of the gardens and Dandenong Ranges from the floor to ceiling glass walls. A good range of tea, coffee, juice, fruit, biscuits and mints were on constant supply throughout the day as we worked. Our accommodation, conveniently located in the Silvan Wing, consisted of large King rooms, each with a small ensuite. Room facilities included an iPod dock, digital TV (varying channel reception) and both an electric bar heater and reverse cycle air conditioning. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were served in the main dining room, complete with an open fire and billiards table. The food was of a high standard, served by delightful staff. Apart from another group of ten in a separate wing to us, we had the gardens, pool and tennis courts to ourselves. With the County Place being less than a one hour drive from Melbourne, it is an ideal venue for small or larger groups looking for a conference venue with onsite accommodation and quality food and local Yarra Valley wine.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Silvan Wing facing the Dandenong Ranges afford the best views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseatthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3766CP, General Manager at CountryPlace, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Hi roseatthebeach

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed our delicious foods and great service. I will pass your comments on to the team.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalorama
2.8 mi away
Linley Estate
Linley Estate
#1 of 1 in Kilsyth
46 reviews
4.7 mi away
Yarra Valley Motel
Yarra Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Lilydale
134 reviews
2.0 mi away
York on Lilydale
York on Lilydale
#1 of 1 in Mount Evelyn
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
Lifestyle Apartments At Ferntree
#1 of 2 in Ferntree Gully
108 reviews
16.9 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
273 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Loft In The Mill Boutique Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CountryPlace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CountryPlace

Address: 180 Olinda Creek Road, Kalorama, Victoria 3766, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Kalorama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kalorama
Price Range: $109 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CountryPlace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CountryPlace Hotel and Conference Centre is a 62 guest room venue, located just 45 minutes east of Melbourne. Set on 10 acres of bushland and glorious gardens, the property overlooks the Silvan Dam and into the Olinda State Forest, meaning spectacular views across the property. The cottage is a 2 bedroom, fully self-contained house with a fully equipped kitchen, lounge/dining area, two bathrooms and laundry. Recreation facilities include a solar heated pool, tennis courts, gymnasium and wonderful forest walks and jogging trails. Ideal for conferences, weddings and private accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your CountryPlace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CountryPlace Australia/Kalorama, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing