We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“once bitten”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Inverloch Pizza Place - CLOSED

The Inverloch Pizza Place
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Pakenham, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“once bitten”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

the food is fair compared to the pizza shop around the corner and the staff at the one around the corner are very very helpful as well

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank olmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    7
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't listen to everything you read”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Found this pizza shop while visiting Inverloch with my family, friendly staff, clean and beautiful pizza! Not a thing I could fault. Fresh quality toppings and a traditional pizza oven not a conveyor belt!

We will be back!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank wog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A good honest local pizza place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We go here regularly, since we have a weekender in Inverloch. Although it is a relatively humble little place we really like the pizzas, and the atmosphere is fine. Maybe could do with an extra waiter/waitress on busy nights, but what's the hurry?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverloch
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Dominos or Pizza Hut”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

It's interesting to note that Sister05 has been going to Inverloch for years and apparently has 1 pizza shop. How totally incorrect. The Inverloch Pizza Place is the oldest, but not the only. I've pretty much always had great food there and the best is to eat in. They do have fresh salads and unfortunately, tourists dollars are not always enough to make locals happy. Give it a go. Very recommended for families. They don't do 1/2 margheritas. Old stone oven doesn't like to do it so I'm told. I've seen the result. Burnt half of a pizza. Work it out. And the photo above of a pizza?? Never seen that there before in my life!!! How accurate is this site?!?!?!?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Melmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Just don't go there.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Awful service.
Terrible pizza.
Inflated prices.
Attitude galore.

Inverloch has much better restaurants that deserve our tourist dollars. This is by far the worst place on the map. I've been holidaying there for many years so trust me I know what I'm talking about.

Avoid!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrampingJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inverloch Pizza Place also viewed

 
Inverloch, Gippsland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing