We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch at RACV Inverloch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RACV Inverloch Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RACV Inverloch Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverloch
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lunch at RACV Inverloch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We arranged an 80th lunch surprise birthday on Sunday for a relative. The buffet was magnificent with such a variety of food all ages fully catered for as well as food types. There was a guitarist who was fantastic and the staff were so helpful. At $35 a head plus drinks was amazing value with unreal views of the ocean also. Will be back ourselves to stay next time ,such a great location and well run. Julie

Room Tip: If we had stayed definitely an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie5161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    133
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
155
161
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed at the property for one night. Loved the experience. The view from the restaurant is great, overlooking the ocean. This is an Eco themed resort so the decor and the rooms are eco friendly. They have a DVD library, which is a great option. Breakfast was included in the room rate and the service was good. Would highly recommend staying at RACV Inverloch.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ach_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Have just had a fantastic weekend at RACV Inverloch for a family birthday celebration.
We had 3 villas for 3 families; 2 3 bedroom & 1 2 bedroom, all adjacent to each other.
All villas had ensuite bathrooms to each bedroom & were SPACIOUS beyond belief.
The younger children in the group had no problem turning the spacious passage into their own version of the Olympic running track.
Great playground areas with good equipment, tennis courts, footy kicking area, etc.
Spectacular dining room & children warmly encouraged as long as they know how to behave.
We'll be back with bells on!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigjules53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We've stayed here more than once. Hotel and Cottage. Either the hotel or cottage/cabins are fun here. All top level. Brekkie in the restaurant is a greta way to sdtart the day - but you can do your own thing in the "cabins". Quite large and bedrooms very good. Nice views. Close to town - but you need to drive. More a place to wind-down and relax than party on ! Mid week - 2/3 nights ideal. Great pool and things for kids to do.

Room Tip: Ask for a "cottage" than faces the ocean. Applies to rooms too. Look for specials - incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Boga, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We booked in at a caravan site with high expectations after reading the reviews and on the most part where extremely happy with our stay . The caravan sites where the best we had stayed at heaps of space with scrub seperating each site we even had a sea view in the distance , nicely grassed and the visiting native birds a highlight . The pool was great as the weather was a bit wet/cold [it is gippsland] being able to sit in the warm spa looking out the glass doors a great way to warm up , nice walks and a real country outlook away from the township . We visited the outdoor bar area for happy hour a couple of nights found that one of the drinks offered on special not available both times found the staff a bit disorganised not offered any alternatives and slow as the other drinks not yet ready to serve not a crisis for us but showed poor service . Visited the restaurant found food of good standard but again service a bit average [rushed] probably as they where full , using the facilties in the caravan park was a pleasure as they where well presented however one morning the mens looked like a bomb had hit it with toilet paper everywhere so a early morning cleaners check may pay . Dropped of the key/card to check out paid but again found the service a bit flat no "how was your stay" or pleasantries as you would expect as caravaners again a bit rushed , but except for these small issues will be back .

Room Tip: Its a bit out of town go via Wonthaggi to pick up your food/drink on the way a lot better range and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gertsbigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgr2, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Gertsbigadventure

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at the Resort during the April school holidays. We are happy to see that you enjoyed the caravan park area and all that the Resort and the recreation areas have to offer. Your positive comments have been passed on for all staff to read and it certainly helps put a smile on their face.

Your comments regarding the few small service related shortfalls are also appreciated and definitely assist us to constantly improve our product and overall service standards. The school holiday period is always the most challenging period to maintain our high standards at all times, simply due to the popularity of the Resort. However, this is not our usual standard of service or the expected quality of product that we deliver to our guests. Comments around service are usually very positive, so apologies for these few shortfalls. Cleaning of the caravan park amenities area is done a number of times each day, however your comments will certainly be taken on board. All your comments have been discussed with the relevant managers and they have taken these for discussion at their team meetings and to work into their training sessions.

Thank you again for your comments and feedback and we certainly hope to see you back at the Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Inverloch is a great place and the rooms at racv at very comfortable

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgr2, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear Sue C

Thank you for the comments and great to see that you found the rooms comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again at the Resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buninyong, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed as part of a conference at this amazing eco friendly resort at Inverloch. The ocean front rooms are spacious and probably one of the most perfectly designed rooms i have ever stayed in. Convenient long bench for luggage, beautiful cupboards, small kitchenette facilties and full glass windows with a fabulous coastal view made for a great atmosphere. The bathroom was very large, and best of all, had a massive skylight with tons of natural light. The food in the bistro was excellent, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The support for the conference was also excellent and catering staff were exceptionally unobtrusive during the conference - something rarely encountered in other hotels. Made me very happy to be an RACV member - will be definitely returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GladJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mgr2, Manager at RACV Inverloch Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Dear GladJohn

Thank you for the fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay at the Resort. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were well looked after. Although the stay was business related it is always nice to be comfortable and have a nice room to retreat to at the end of the day.

I will certainly pass on your great comments and we hope to see you again in the near future for either business or perhaps a short stay to relaxe and unwind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverloch
18.1 mi away
Opal Motel
Opal Motel
#1 of 1 in Leongatha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
18.3 mi away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#1 of 3 in San Remo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eugenie's
Eugenie's
#2 of 2 in Inverloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
The Island Accommodation
3.0 mi away
BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park
2.4 mi away
Motel on A'Beckett
Motel on A'Beckett
#1 of 4 in Inverloch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Inverloch Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Inverloch Resort

Property: RACV Inverloch Resort
Address: 70 Cape Paterson-Inverloch Rd, Inverloch, Victoria 3996, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Inverloch
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Inverloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — RACV Inverloch Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Gippsland with dramatic views of Bass Strait and Anderson’s Inlet, the magnificent eco-friendly RACV Inverloch Resort is the ideal base for a wonderful coastal holiday. Formerly farming land, today the 32-hectare site houses a cleverly designed, low impact and architecturally striking resort fronting a pristine stretch of beach, a wetland haven for wildlife and an ever-changing panorama of sea and sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your RACV Inverloch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Racv Inverloch Hotel Inverloch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing