We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home!”
Spacious living room with comfy sofa and chairs, a fireplace, huge smart TV with Netflix
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room with comfy sofa and chairs, a fireplace, huge smart TV with Netflix
There is no shortage of space in this kitchen. It even has a large walk-in pantry and second fridge This dining area will accommodate 10 people with the new table that is  arriving in early September.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Spacious living room with comfy sofa and chairs, a fireplace, huge smart TV with Netflix
There is no shortage of space in this kitchen. It even has a large walk-in pantry and second fridge
This dining area will accommodate 10 people with the new table that is  arriving in early September.
Large, second living area upstairs, with large TV, adjacent three of the bedrooms.
The spacious master bedroom is very well appointed, with a beautiful, bath and double vanities.
Master bedroom with walk-thru robe and large ensuite. Windows will have both shear and block out bli
The rear deck outdoor area will have the one lounge and coffee table setting at the end near the out
Third living area which will have a queen-size sofa bed installed shortly.
The rear deck outdoor area will have the one lounge and coffee table setting at the end near the out
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Heidelberg, Banyule, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nathan M
1 review
“Beautiful home!”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Heidleberg Haven is a beautiful home, perfectly suited for a family visiting Melbourne, or for a long stay like us after relocating from overseas. The location is perfect and in between Preston and Ivanhoe with great access to shops, cafes, restaurants. We really loved staying here, as the house had everything we needed, the ammenities were pefect, and the staff at Staycentral were excellent in supporting our needs! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2018
Thanks Nathan, for taking the time to write this review. It is a great property with excellent amenities and so many things nearby, so our guests always have wonderful experiences here. It really is like something out of 'Home Beautiful' isn't it?

We have a lot of people staying here for months at a time like yourselves, so we don't have a lot of reviews, but it is always great to receive feedback like yours. It always validates what we show on the websites we advertise on.

We always try to assist our guests in any way we can, so it is nice to know that you found things worked well where our staff was involved.

We may not see you again, as you have just relocated, however, if you would like to try somewhere else for a change of scene for a bit of a getaway, we have 26 different locations around inner Melbourne, so there is plenty of scope for variety. I look forward to assisting you next time.

Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asmartin2...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Everything you need”
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful new house with everything you need, great design and lovely interiors. Situated in a quiet street with a big park nearby with playground. Very easy access to Heidelberg shops and cafes, Ivanhoe and Northland shopping centre (and a Macca's within walking distance which the kids thought was awesome!). We had a great Christmas in the house and everyone felt at home. Very big so lots of space for everyone to do their thing, and kids loved having their own rooms and TV lounge. Great entertaining area outside with built in BBQ and fan - great spot to laze away on a sunny day with a book. Thanks, we will no doubt be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Thanks for the great review Andrew. You were our first Christmas guest, and it's great to see that your family enjoyed that stunning home, and the location, so much.
By the way, we also have a seven-bedroom mansion in nearby Rosanna if you are thinking of bringing a few extras next time? I do hope we will see you again.
Regards,
StayCentral Corporate Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U3020BRri...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Just lovely ....”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Heidelberg Haven is a great place to stay. Situated north of Melbourne City, it is convenient to travel East or West of Melbourne. A very short drive away, there's Bell Street Mall. Though looking a little old, there's a couple of takeaways that's great for breakfast. A few minutes drive away, there's a Woolworth that will meet your grocery needs and it's open until midnight! Very convenient after a long day out touring the outskirts of Melbourne. Also within walking distance, there's a MacD too. The house itself is very new, clean and comfortable. Central air-conditioning works very well but then again it wasn't very hot when we were staying there. Plenty of space for everyone. Besides a main living hall, there's another hall upstairs with TV and a smaller one near the entrance. We love the patio that is complete with sofa, ceiling fan and BBQ facilities. We spent much time here enjoying the outdoor while sipping coffee and munching fruits. We did a little cooking. The gas stove was excellent (strong fire and easy to use) and BBQ was ok too. The pan provided was rather difficult to use, a non-stick pan would have been better for us amateur cooks. Plates, cutleries and other utensils provided were sufficient. Importantly we get to spend more time together as a family by cooking and dining together. Thanks Chris ....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2017
Thanks Richard, for taking the time to write this comprehensive review. It is representative of both the house and the location.
It was so nice to meet your wonderful family, and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much; especially after you made your decision not to stay in the expensive, 5-Star hotel in the CBD that you stayed in two years ago.
I look forward to assisting you and your family again in the future.
Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Melbourne Corporate Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Therese_c...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Pure Luxury”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved staying at Heidelberg Haven. The house is brand new and looks just like the photos.....actually, its even better in real life! The interior design is gorgeous as well as practical. The bathrooms are to die for and the carpet in the bedrooms is so soft. We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and the outdoor BBQ is an amazing set up with outdoor sink and plenty of bench space. We would love to come back to this property again and highly recommend it. The service provided by Stay Central was great with quick and efficient communication which is what you want when booking and staying somewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. What can I say? You have taken the words right out of my mouth.
We only manage the best or properties, and we try very hard to make things easy for our guests, so I am very pleased that you found everything so easy.
Don't forget that we have more than 20 properties around inner Melbourne, so there is plenty of variety to choose from when you do come back. Just ask us about them.

Regards,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Luxury Apartments Melbourne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M
Bathurst, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most palatial place - don't hesitate, just book!”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Where to start?! This is the most gorgeous property and home. Everything was BRAND NEW!! Stunningly decorated by an interior designer, nothing was left out. There were 3 bags of chips in the cupboard for us (hooray!), coffee pods to welcome us in the morning, every amenity or accompaniment imaginable (yes even garlic pepper). Drift upstairs and onto the plush toe-sinking carpet, set the home to your preferred temperature, laze outside and enjoy the HUGE BBQ, then sink into the biggest bath ever with gorgeous toiletries then slip into brand new, crisp white sheets. Thank you so much Chris for coming over with a DVD player at our request, and to you Max for showing us around and making us feel welcome. We loved our family stay together and have recommended Stay Central and your wonderful property to many people already. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you so much Amy for taking the time to write this review. You were our first guest at Heidelberg Haven, so we are over the moon that everything went so well with your long weekend, and that you felt we we so professional and caring with regard to your stay. Yes, the property is indeed luxurious, stunning and magnificent throughout. I have not seen such incredibly detailed, quality building and interior decoration work; as you were saying when you arrived. I am sure we will see you again with your returning-guest discount.
Cheers,
Chris McDonald,
StayCentral Melbourne Serviced Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing