We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night spent with friends in the House”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heathcote
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heathcote Retreat Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Heathcote B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Keilor Downs, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great night spent with friends in the House”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked in for our stay online at the Heathcote retreat Motel after spending the day visiting some of the best cool climate wineries in the country.
The house was very well presented,clean and very spacious. The six of us all enjoyed the evening together enjoying the amenities of the house.
Much better idea if travelling with friends, don't book three rooms book the house!We will stay at the Heathcote retreat again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalaFlynn, Owner at Heathcote Retreat Motel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hello Kevin, thank you for your positive feedback. It is fantastic you enjoyed "The House", that is our aim. We loved renovating it with our friends, it is fantastic for fun & entertaining! Great to catch up with you at the our winery (Flynns Wines) on the weekend also. Look forward to seeing you again soon, see what little extra's we have in mind for "The House" next time you stay to make it even nicer! Cheers Natala Flynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
19
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Riding motorcycles with friends down through Victoria from Echuca on a sunny, hot afternoon we spied The Heathcote Retreat Motel. We troubled the owner, Greg Flynn, to climb down from a ladder from where he was working hard fixing up a new motel sign.
Greg immediately made us very welcome explaining that he & his wife Natala had acquired the Heathcote Motel & were carrying out extensive renovations.
We were allocated room 7 which more than satisfied the needs of three tired & slightly overheated motorcyclists.
The room itself was a good size & had been recently carefully & considerately made over. The shower room alone had the feeling of a five star hotel.
Greg thoughtfully was able to supply us with a fine bottle of his own brand Flynn's Heathcote Multi Clone 2011 Shiraz. In my opinion one of the best bottles of red I've drunk in a very long time - and a fine accompaniment to pasta eaten at helpfully provided tables & chairs in the motel's gardens.
Greg & Natala run their very own Flynn's vineyard 13kms North of their motel at Lewis Road just off the Northern Highway/Echuca Road. They even have a Bistro attached to their Cellar Door winery. Sadly our travel plans didn't allow us to visit them on this occasion. But, we will be leaving with many suggested places worthy of a ride too - all carefully drawn by up by Greg on a map he drew for us of Victoria.
If your travel plans include a journey through Heathcote area & you need somewhere to stay for a night or more I can certainly highly recommend a stay at the Heathcote Retreat Motel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmore, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

First time to Heathcote Retreat Motel, it was easy to find, the room was fantastic .Lovely clean room and bathroom. Booking was very easy and very nice friendly staff . Very nice furnishings . would recommend this motel .Thanks for a enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

First time to Heathcote Retreat Motel, it was easy to find, the room was fantastic and spacious with a VERY comfy bed. Lots of blankets to keep warm, lots of pillows. Lovely and clean in the room and bathroom. The couch was cosy and comfortable to sit and read quietly.
There was hardly any noise from the road traffic even though it is on the main road, we honestly didnt hear any trucks etc...

Greg was a fantastic host and was nice to meet and was helpful. Natala was wonderful over the phone and very pleasant (hope to meet her next time).

We will definitely be recommending them to all of our friends, family and business associates. Also the phone number on this add is incorrect but you can ring NATALA on: 0429 167 251
Thank you to Heathcote Retreat Motel for an enjoyable stay in Heathcote....
Kitty

Room Tip: Room 10 is the one we stayed in and it was wonderful as per above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty_Dean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NatalaFlynn, Owner at Heathcote Retreat Motel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello Kitty, thank you for the great feedback on your recent stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon, you will love the ongoing exciting renovations we have in progress. Cheers Natala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

What a pleasant place to stay. The booking process was so easy, and the new owners couldn't be more helpful. The room was very fresh and everything we needed was on hand, microwave, toaster, great big screen tv! Cleanliness was very impressive with the L'Occitane products in the bathroom a delightful surprise...little bit of luxury. Closeness to all shops was a big bonus. Will definitely stay again and can't wait to see the future renovations take place, and maybe book a lunch at Flynns Bistro and some local wine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at the Heathcote Moter Inn for 5 nights, our stay was very enjoyable the owners where very helpful with recommending where we could find a nice place to dine and what town attractions where available. The room was very neat and clean, and serviced every day. l have recommended this Motel to all my friends. Very Happy Holiday Indeed :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raylene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for the wine festival and the owners were lovely and very informative, nothing was too much trouble!
Rooms were nice and clean, we were very happy!
Location was about a 5 min walk into town.
Thanks Heathcote motor inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lauren j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heathcote
23.2 mi away
Best Western Crystal Inn
4.8 mi away
Heathcote Views Luxury Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Emeu Inn Bed & Breakfast
Emeu Inn Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 5 in Heathcote
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 mi away
Quality Resort All Seasons
Show Prices

Been to Heathcote Retreat Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathcote Retreat Motel

Property: Heathcote Retreat Motel
Address: 257 High St | 257 High St, Heathcote, Victoria 3523, Australia (Formerly Heathcote Motor Inn)
Location: Australia > Victoria > Heathcote
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Heathcote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heathcote Retreat Motel has 10 Motel rooms and a 3 bedroom self contained house. It was purchased by Greg & Natala Flynn 9 months ago, who also own Flynns Wines & Heathcotean Bistro in the area. The Motel has undergone a complete renovation! All rooms have new furniture, Queen size bed and fold out queen size leather sofa bed, large 40"TV, soft furnishings, luxury L'Occitane bathroom products, hairdryers, electric blankets, kitchenette, tea & coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster, fridge and more. Bookings can cater for singles through to quad room bookings. "The House" is great for families & groups. The property can accommodate up to 50 people. Large outdoor garden entertaining area. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing