We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Ranked #1 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed recently while attending a wedding in the local area, and based our choice of accommodation on Tripadvisor recommendations. All of the accolades accorded to The Tuck Inn and its wonderful hosts are justified. This is an excellent B&B. The hosts, Donia and Ossie could not be more welcoming and helpful. The rooms are fresh, exceptionally clean and cool (it was a hot weekend). We also received fresh towels each day. Ossie cooks a great breakfast, and on the morning of our early departure we enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast which was set just for us. The Tuck Inn provides excellent accommodation and service, and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barrow050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear “Barrow050”

A HUGE thank you for your kind words and for this review. Ozzie is thrilled his brekkie hit the spot and we are both delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality and service. It was a rather hot weekend (mind you it still is!) and its good to know that you were kept cool during your stay.

Until your next visit in the ‘ville – take care and thank you again.

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    28
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
227
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We recently stayed here 2 nights with 2 other couples.It was delightful.A lovely room,very clean and welcoming.The hostess Donia is delightful and nothing is too much trouble.
We almost didnt book as the name of the B and B is to us not appropriate,however I believe there is a story behind that.Our friends got to hear the reason so looking forward to hearing about it.
Would recommend it highly.So go and enjoy this hidden gem !!!

Room Tip: All rooms were great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear “Donna S”

So gorgeous to see this review. Glad you decided to book with us in the end. We took over the running of our BnB with the name in place. I guess it refers to our guests being able to “tuck in” to the fabulous food/wine the Yarra Valley has to offer when exploring the area and then “tuck inn” in… yourself to bed.

Thank you so much for the review and how wonderful to read that you would highly recommend us.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Having read previous reviews of Tuck Inn we decided to stay here for our night in Healesville. Our experience of B&B's have been mixed and you always wonder whether it was a risk worth taking rather than a 'safe' hotel. In the case of Tuck Inn, do it - you will not be disappointed! Our room was spacious and clean with a large comfortable bed. The decor suited out taste too, interesting yet subtle but we really were just looking for a place to crash.
It got more interesting as we were shown to the communal area. To many this will bring back haunting memories of backpacking canteens but here there are three comfortable leather sofas and a selection of eclectic books and magazines that meant the massive t.v. was never thought about. Past here to the courtyard with soft furnished chairs and smell of rosemary to find an idyllic relaxing spot (if the mozzies allowed).
Breakfast was a delight with all options catered for (my was is gluten free and I am greedy!).
The star of the show was Donia, the hostess. Nothing was too much trouble, her stories were funny and her laugh was so infectious that it was impossible not to keep a smile on your face the whole time you are there. If you are planning a stay in Healesville, don't think of anywhere else. We won't.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello “James H”

Ozzie is proud as punch his little wine barrel of home grown rosemary is not only growing (!) but delighting our guests! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It truly is/was an absolute pleasure. Thank you also for thinking my stories were funny, glad we could have a laugh and really thrilled you enjoyed your time here.

Kind Regards,
Donia (and Ozzie)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We just wanted a couple of days away to visit Healesville and we found Tuck Inn. Simply the best B&B we have stayed in. Firstly Donia is so attentive and welcoming, secondly the rooms are delightfully trendy and the whole place is oozing character and relaxation. My husband booked this for my birthday and I was delighted. Breakfast was delicious and Donia was able to provide fully gluten free options. We will certainly stay here again when we next visit. Donia, thank you so much. we had a delightful stay.

Room Tip: Definitely visit the Barique wine store for wine tasting on a Friday night before going our for dinn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hullstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear “Hullstravel”,

Oh my goodness – thank you! All an absolute pleasure – it was a delight having you both stay and thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time at Tuck Inn.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

From the moment you step through the front door you experience beautiful accommodation which is comfortable and spotlessly clean. A lovely breakfast is provided with a variety of tasty choices to suit all tastes. The hosts Donia and Ozzie are extremely welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay right in the heart of Healesville!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello “Leigh M”,

What a gorgeous review and thank you for that! Yes the cleaning is really down to elbow grease, along with attention to detail and we are thrilled to know it is appreciated. The breakfast choices have now expanded so hopefully you will get to taste the new selection on your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We biked Victoria as part of our self guided holiday to Australia from Colorado,USA. We spent 2 nights at the Tuck Inn in Healsville. Donia greeted us at the door and made us feel right at home! Our room was very comfortable, quiet and spotless!! Breakfast was amazing and delicious!! The B&B was recently renovated and very charmingly decorated!! I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanhorn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear “Vanhorn2014”,

What a lovely surprise to hear from you in this review and thank you so much for sharing your personal experience here at Tuck Inn. I was so excited to be a part of your adventure and here is to many more “vroom vroom” experiences on your bikes in the future. Looking forward to having you stay should you ever bike through our little ‘ville when next you are visiting down under.

Kind Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Donia and Ozzie provided us with the most amazing service. Where to start?! Breakfast was amazing. It ticked all the boxes - variety, quality and taste. Our room was spacious and well equipped, we felt very at home our entire stay.

The b&b facilities are well beyond any other b&b we have stayed at before. All the communal spaces are warm, inviting and comfortable.

Perfect location in town and perfect hosts - thanks for having us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneAus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doniatb, Owner at Tuck Inn Yarra Valley, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hello “SarahMelbourneAus7”

It all was an absolute pleasure. We are truly delighted to read your review (thank you for sharing) – I guess it makes it so worthwhile that Ozzie and I are both in a career where we have the ability to indulge in sharing (with our guests) our passion of how we would like to be treated when our bags are packed and we are in need of a place to stay for the night!

Thank you again.

Regards,
Donia and Ozzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.6 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
7.3 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
10.7 mi away
Oscar's on the Yarra
Oscar's on the Yarra
#1 of 3 in Warburton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
6.4 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuck Inn Yarra Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuck Inn Yarra Valley

Property: Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Address: 2 Church St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tuck Inn Yarra Valley 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, or shudder to think of the frills that are associated with it. Think again. There's no doily-brigade here at the Tuck Inn, a perfectly location with a short 30 second stroll down into the 'ville. Whatever the reason for your getaway, our sparkling clean rooms (where elbow grease and attention to detail is evident), our super comfy beds with fresh, crisp white linen and a scrummy home-cooked brekkie will tick all your boxes. Originally a Masonic Lodge, which has been lovingly converted into a 5 bedroom, character filled bed and breakfast for adults only offering: - 3x Queen Rooms (each with own private ensuite) - 1x King Room *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite) - 1x King Suite *presented as twin singles on request (own private ensuite AND private living area and kitchenette) - A HUGE communal living room with vaulted ceilings and fireplace Where true Aussie hospitality awaits! Regards, Donia and Ozzie (us "tuckeroos) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Tuck Inn Yarra Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley Healesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing