We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and enjoyable”
other travelers have booked this property
Yarra Valley Accommodation The Barn at Charlottes Hill.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Yarra Valley Accommodation The Barn at Charlottes Hill.
Spacious full kitchen Large bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Yarra Valley Accommodation The Barn at Charlottes Hill.
Spacious full kitchen
Large bedrooms
Our local wildlife
Large BBQ area.
The yarra valley roling hills and beautiful vineyards.
Large Queen bedrooms
beautiful country views
Open spacious living areas in The Barn.
Large dining area.
4 bedrooms
Wood fire in the living room
Parking for up to 6 vehicles
Farm views.
Out door BBQ area and patio.
Private spacious surrounds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Healesville, Yarra Valley, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy and enjoyable ”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank you Alison & Ross for allowing us to stay on your property “The Barn”
The open fire was very welcoming and made us all feel cozy while getting ready for the family wedding.
Please say hi to your Labrador and Bella the cat.

David, Kaye & Family


Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Thanks David for your review, Alison and I are hoping we see you Kaye and your family back again at sometime in the future. It was our pleasure hosting such great guests.
Ross & Alison.
P.S. I will give Reg and Bella the cat a pat for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8wasgr8
Creswick, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely recommend”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a group of 8 family members and stayed 2 nights at 'The Barn'
The house is amazing, everything you need and more. Lots of little extras that you wouldn't expect. Spotlessly clean, good beds and linen, great heating options. Bathrooms very adequate even for 8. The location is just beautiful and very quiet. We all loved it .
Thank you to the hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not major but perhaps a light over mirror in smaller bathroom, and a sign on front gate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Hello Suzanne,
thank you so much for the kind words you have written about The Barn.Ross and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in the beautiful Yarra Valley and hope to see you again one day in the future.
Kind regards
Alison & Ross.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katrina s
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway venue!”
Reviewed March 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The Barn was even more perfect than it looked in the photos. It was the most fabulous venue to host our bridal party before and after our wedding at Zonzo last week. All of our guests thoroughly enjoyed their time and commented how convenient it was to all of the places we wanted to visit - the wedding venue, Chocolaterie, Yarra Valley Dairy and Coldstream Brewery.
The atmosphere around the Barn was so picturesque and tranquil, leaving us all feeling extremely relaxed by the end of it. We particularly enjoyed meeting and feeding the resident Horse and Ram, and were lucky enough to spot a kangaroo for our German friends!
The kitchen was well equipped and we made full use of the BBQ.
We couldn't recommend this property more highly. If you want a comfortable stay for a large group in the beautiful Yarra Valley region, this is the property for you!
Thank you so much for everything Alison and Ross.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The barn accommodated everyone brilliantly. So comfy
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Hi Katrina,
Thankyou for such a lovely review of The Barn.Alison and I are so pleased everything went well with your wedding at Zonzo and that all of your group enjoyed your time here in the beautiful Yarra Valley.Katrina, I hope we see you back here at The Barn at some time in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Alison and Ross.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing