We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee & atmosphere”
Review of Harvest

Harvest
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in Healesville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Daylesford, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good coffee & atmosphere”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Handy location as part of the Healesville hotel group where we had good coffee meringue & cake on a rainy morning, & returned for Monday steak night + felafels. All very satisfactory. Staff very helpful with holiday planning too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    74
    12
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great range, vego options fab coffee”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stopped here on a recent long weekend trip, and were blown away by the display cabinets bulging with house made salads, panninis, sandwiches etc., Soup was also on offer. The sweets cabinet was also to die for - apparently all made in house - hooray!!! The separate coffee prep area was pumping out good looking coffees the whole time we were there. The joint was jumping, but largely seemed as though customers were kept moving through. It is noisy though.
The only negative for us was the person taking the orders at the register (you have to line up) didn't apparently hear my second order and half way through my husband eating his, I very politely asked a waitress to chase up the non-appearance of my meal, and she was curt and defensive and re-appeared moments later brandishing a copy of the docket showing I had only paid for one meal. (All my fault apparently). Then I had to queue again to re-order and pay. Not a great process or response from that staff member. Other experiences with staff were very pleasant however, so hopefully this was a one off.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shortsweetd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mollymook, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional Customer Service”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

This is the go to place for coffee and food in Healsville. Just the most pleasant experience for a long time. My Piccolo was outstanding as were the seven take always.

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smiles, sun and usually great.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Having spent a few days recently in Healesville, I visited Harvest Cafe on a couple of occasions. Its a regular stop for me when passing through for take away coffee in a hurry. The coffee is always good, staff friendly (although can be a little less friendly when busy) and the place has a great atmosphere. Breakfast on the first day was fantastic. Perfectly cooked scrambled eggs, nice toast, hot, arrived quickly, everything that you want in a breakfast. A great start to the day....lingered over a 2nd coffee and enjoyed the sunshine in the garden.
Breakfast on the Wednesday was less successful....Zucchini fritters....barely warm, raw in the middle, cold grilled zucchini and the poached egg i requested with the dish was well and truly boiled and hard. Not enjoyable at all and such a let down following the previous day. They were busy and seemed understaffed. The staff were obviously not enjoying themselves. No sugar, salt or pepper on the table, coffee took forever and then arrived with no crema and looked as if it had been sitting for a while before it reached my table. Luckily for them, its hard to be in a bad mood when you are sitting soaking up the sun! This place has all the ingredients to be wonderful....its a shame that it can be so great one day and so poor the next.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
119 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly Coffee stop”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Love the decor, casual an friendly. Great stop to have lunch and coffee with friends and then browse the shops in Healesville.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Lilydale, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing