We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome IPA and pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Rabbit Brewery - MOVED

White Rabbit Brewery
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A space to ignite your imagination and explore your curiosity, the Barrel Hall places you at the heart of our brewery. Barrels filled with aging ales greet you upon entry, yeast dance in the visible open-fermenters and our bar features our full range along with a few specialty beers for you to explore.
Orange
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome IPA and pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

great place, makes me hungry just thinking about it! We ended up hanging around for hours like I most people do.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 234BillH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A must visit in Healesville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've tasted White Rabbit ales many times, but having an ale at the brewery itself made the beer taste even better. Both the dark and the white ales are very enjoyable. The dark ale is a porter style and the white ale is made in Belgian white beer style. The staff know their beers and passionate about it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Sneak in for a cheeky beer or cider!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

There is something about having a beer or wine at the cellar door, and White Rabbit Brewery is no exception. The beer and cider flows freely and the staff are welcoming and happy to answer any questions you might have about the wares on offer. Don't be afraid to enjoy a pizza with your drink!

Helpful?
Thank FishInTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovers of beer: sample the local brew”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

A long way to go for a beer but if you are chaperoning visitors in the area (especially to Healesville sanctuary), it is well worth calling in. The reception we experienced was both friendly & enthusiastic. Lovers of beer brewing technology will be in their element....both the stainless steel food quality hardware & the ingredients software were on show with commentary to boot.....if you wanted it.
Boutique beers are getting a lot of attention Australia-wide. This place & their product is a very good example.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alan031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great beer, great hospitality. I would highly recommend a trip to this brewery while you're in Yarra

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BVICooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White Rabbit Brewery also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing