We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Food and Wine to boot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Church & Main

Church & Main
Ranked #26 of 50 Restaurants in Healesville
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food and Wine to boot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Wattleseed Cafe helped my boyfriend and I fall in love with Healesville. After a tour around Victoria, this was one of the last places we ate before spending one more day in Melbourne. It was one of the best meals we had during our trip! We couldn't have been happier with the fresh ingredients and Victorian wine. The place just made us feel at home, and we really felt that the community means a lot to the folks that own Wattleseed Cafe.

We wish we could have stayed in Healesville for weeks! We'll be back some day!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StartsnendswA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    30
    7
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merimbula, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Devonshire Tea yumm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Had a late breakfast so was not looking for lunch, decided to drop into Wattleseed for a treat. Hmmmm, scones were beautiful, my husband and I shared a serve which was 2 scones (1 each). 1 Wattleseed and 1 date. Best scones ever. Don't walk past this cafe.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pink60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“take-away - too hard”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

we tried to do take-away here during winter, but it was just too hard for them. first we were told it was only 'part of the menu' but we couldn't be advised which part of the menu.
so we asked for what we wanted.....
1. the seafood curry was deemed 'too hot for the takeaway plastic container (fair enough).
2. the chicken dish my husband wanted wasn't sutiable for takeaway
3. the chicken parmigana was 'too big' for the container and finally...when we suggested they cut the parma in half to fit, we were told the kitchen had decided it was 'too difficult' and we couldn't have our meal to take-away

unfortunately we had our puppies with us and just wanted to hang out in the apartment we had rented, so we went to Bodhi Tree and had a GREAT meal of pizza and noodles.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good place to eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The restaurant is children friendly and staff work well with them. Food is excellent, fresh produce and well combined. Breakfasts are great and substantial.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sprosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Return visitor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

I have lunched at this cafe several times and always enjoyed the meal, the coffee, and the friendly service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Church & Main also viewed

Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 
Healesville, Yarra Valley
Healesville, Yarra Valley
 

Been to Church & Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing