We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RACV Healesville Function Ball Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RACV Healesville Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

It could not have been better. A wedding in the ballroom with decor and style. The view over the Valley and into the evening night lights was sensational. Menu selection and presentation was exceptional. Staff were attentive, polite and pleasantly happy.
Room was superb with just the best comfortable bed to rest the dancing all night body.
Morning breakfast had a decent variety in the Bistro...coffee in abundance!
Not one problem at all for a very pleasant weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for RACV Healesville Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 201 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, ate dinner at the coffee shop and enjoyed 9 Holes of golf. The fitness centre was excellent and the rooms well set up and very clean and well maintained. The cafe up to expectations. We found the staff to be pleasant and efficient most of the time. I would definitely recommend the country club to others visiting the area. The golf course is not great, quite short & better maintained than previous reports but still can be improved

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CallySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Exceptionally rude staff. Felt like we were imposing on them when we asked them anything! Everytime we spoke to a staff member (particularly the restaurant) we were almost given a sigh and roll of eyes. Pretentious atmosphere at massively overpriced rates for what you getting. The location is the only thing saving this place!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I managed a getaway mid-week and experienced fabulous service, a relaxing time, and delicious food.

I would highly recommend it for the location, proximity to wineries, and great (if unimaginative) food. The golf course looked nice and the walking trails were lovely.

One thing I missed was a spa appointment - next time!

I liked the room and the layout of the bathroom - spacious, clean and quiet. I thought the pillow menu was a bit much but I suppose it does offer a choice, if you like that luxury.

Room Tip: Some of the even-numbered rooms look into the courtyard whereas some of the odd-numbered ones look o...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slingshot00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel/country club offers quiet elegance and wonderful service. About 90 minutes from Melbourne is it set in the mountains in the wonderful Yarra Wine district.
It's golf course and spa facilities are exellent and the meals first class.
Internet is included free which is a real bonus and you have to visit the wildlife sanctuary which is about a 15 minute drive as well as the excellent wine estates.
The rooms are comfortable with your choice of pillow.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the mountain
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankfurness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We (married mature aged Aussies) had an extremely relaxing mid week stay at the Country Club. The Club is 1-1.5km from the village and represents a great hub to visit other Yarra Valley attractions (including a plethora of wineries). The ambiance in & out of the Club is one of relaxation. Having a massage either at One Spa in the club or one of the many providers outside the club adds to the respite from city living. The grounds have plenty of walking areas. The Club is also home to a golf course. It is a 5km (if you hit straight...) 18 hole course. It is not an easy course and does test your ability, but the beautiful surroundings can allay the frustration that is an integral part of golf. The club also features a 4 hole short course and putting green.


The hotel itself is 4.5-5star. It has 2 restaurants a Sports bar, lounge, quite well equipped fitness centre, 25 metre indoor pool (with a wall of doors opening to the outside), tennis courts as well as provision for croquet, bocce & lawn bowls. It also sports extensive conference facilities. It also has internet facilities (LAN & WiFi) at no charge for hotel guests.

We resided in a mountain view King room. The room was spacious, comfortable with plenty of storage and a large balcony overlooking the grounds and mountains - quite idyllic on a fine day. It also features a spacious well equipped bathroom with separate bath & shower. The room was very quiet.

The food in the Blue Tree restaurant was very good and the wine list exhaustive. The included buffet breakfast (at theTerrace Cafe) was very enjoyable with sufficient choice to satisfy the majority of people. Service thoughout the Club was of a very good standard.

As a Club member we found the rate very reasonable and regard the whole package of accommodation, leisure activities and location as very good value.(However non-members require a club member to book them in.)

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms on the level 2 add to the relaxing ambiance.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bundeera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My whole family travelled from Melbourne for an overnight stay at the RACV Healesville to celebrate my mum's 70th birthday. The service all round was pretty bad, but seriously nothing could have been worse than the appalling service we were treated too at the Terrace cafe. Mum's birthday dinner was completely spoiled as it took 2 hours from when we sat down to when we were served dinner, by which time all the kids had gone to bed with some of the adults who were forced to take their dinners with them. Spoke to 3 different people about the problem, the first manager completely ignored us and just kept saying our food was coming, and the food and beverage manager when made aware of the problem made us wait 20 minutes before coming out of the kitchen to see us. He then proceeded to try and blame us because 2 people out of 16 had an entree, he then blamed the serving staff who had been nothing but great, then blamed us again for not ordering mains and entrees at the same time, which we did, then offered us free desserts - no point as Mum's birthday cake was STILL waiting to be served from the kitchen, hello 9pm! Kids and some adults missed out on birthday cake and everyone left angry and annoyed. To top this off the food when we did get it was extremely average. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.2 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
548 reviews
6.7 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
335 reviews
1.2 mi away
Healesville Motor Inn
Healesville Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Healesville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
399 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel Healesville
The Grand Hotel Healesville
#8 of 21 in Healesville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RACV Healesville Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RACV Healesville Country Club

Address: Racv Club Members Only | 122 Healesville-Kinglake Road, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Healesville
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RACV Healesville Country Club is one of two outstanding RACV Club properties and is located in the heart of one of Victoria's premier wine and fresh produce regions. There are 80 well-appointed accommodation rooms offering glorious views from the balcony or patio. Interconnecting rooms and disability friendly rooms are also available. A full buffet breakfast, free internet and 18 holes of golf are included in room rates. RACV Healesville Country Club has a range of leisure, dining, accommodation and conference options, and is the perfect destination for a short break, weekend visit, special occasion or business event. Membership of the private RACV Club is separate to other types of RACV membership, which can include RACV Emergency Roadside Assistance and RACV Insurance. Only members of the private RACV Club can book accommodation at the RACV City or Healesville properties. RACV Club members pay an annual membership fee which enables members to book accommodation for themselves, their family, friends and guests at both RACV Club locations and to access a range of other Club dining, lifestyle and recreation facilities. RACV Club membership is available to anyone through a nomination process and full details about how to become an RACV Club member are available on the RACV website. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your RACV Healesville Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RACV Healesville Country Club Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing