We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How's the Serenity?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myers Creek Cascades
Ranked #2 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“How's the Serenity?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

If you're looking for a peaceful relaxing romantic place to stay, then look no further. Attention to detail is superb, location beautiful. Just Perfect. Each cottage is secluded and surrounded by ferns and gum trees. We stayed in Silverbrook cottage and enjoyed having a spa and watching the waterfall outside the window. You can choose to order a breakfast hamper and dinner at the historic Healesville Hotel, but, if you want to BYO you can do that too, each cottage has a kitchen, wood fire and reverse cycle air con. Totally private and peaceful. The bed was a comfortable pillow topped king size and the bath room had a lovely double shower - with bush views!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynx1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
186
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed for the second time for a romantic two night break. We have tried quite a few similar places and this is one of our favourites. We didn't go out at all this time, preferring to fully enjoy the seclusion. Last time we stayed in Silverbrook with the waterfall view. This time was Dreamwood which is surrounded by tall trees but was special in its own way, having kangaroos and potoroos jumping by and a visiting family of quite tame kookaburras who came to feed, some sitting on the verandah rail. The TV has been updated since we were there 2 years ago which was good. We ordered a breakfast tray at $30 this time which included 2 huge mushrooms, 4 eggs, bacon, a tomato, 2 kiwi fruit, piece of rockmelon, 2 tubs of peaches, 1 tub of yoghurt and two small butter dishes. This was in addition to a small bakers delight loaf (used to be home-made) cereals, spreads, teas, coffee, oranges to squeeze and milk which is standard. The only criticism is there wasn't enough butter. We brought a chicken for one night and bbqd steaks the other, the kitchen is good for basic cooking. Its just a gorgeous place, what else can I say? We'll be back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronnykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2010

It was just what we were looking for. A romantic and private getaway with a double spa, wood fire and very comfortable. The view from the spa is fantastic. The attention to detail with the furnishings and fittings is amazing. The massages on our first day were so relaxing, we nearly fell asleep. The breakfasts were delicious. The location is perfect, you can go out for the day or stay in and be very lazy, we did both. Thanks for a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaBbCc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Quiet and secluded cottage for a magnificant getaway. Extremely peaceful ambiance. We found the cottage to have everything we needed and it was very clean and comfortable. We will be recomending it to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgrathk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

My husband and I needed a break from our hectic schedule and having two small children we don't often take two days to ourselves, we thoroughly enjoyed the cottages they were so private, romantic and luxurious. We planned to see all the attractions around healsville but we couldn't leave our room.....

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

The Silverbrook cottage was a great choise for us when deciding that we wanted a special little get away. The cottage was incredible and the service fantastic. I would definitely suggest it to my friends!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jez107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed in the "Treetops" cottage and fell in love with the place. Jan and James were welcoming and yet allowed us complete privacy for the duration of the stay.

The cottage itself was clean and immaculately presented with the wood stove already set for us to light when we arrived. All we needed for breakfasts was provided (fresh milk, bread, condiments, coffee & tee, cereals). Beautiful linen, fluffy towels, soaps, shampoo and bubble bath. Fully equipped kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher. Assuming you bring along some food to cook for dinners and lunch, there is actually no need to leave if you don't want to (and you probably won't!). Beautiful green forests to be seen from every window - including the spa! Ugh - I wish I was still there!

We really couldn't have asked for a more romantic and cosy place to stay. Myers Creek Cascades made the perfect winter retreat and I am saving my pennies to get back there for my birthday in August!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAsiaAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
13.9 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
8.2 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myers Creek Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myers Creek Cascades

Property: Myers Creek Cascades
Address: 269 Myers Creek Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Myers Creek Cascades 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rainforest B&B hideaway for couples in Healesville, only one hour from Melbourne in the famous Yarra Valley. Enjoy panoramic views of wonderful rain forest and magical waterfalls as you relax in the sensual spa. Stylish contemporary decor, air-conditioning, wood fire, movies, Plasma TV and CD player plus a fully equipped gourmet kitchen – absolute luxury! Only minutes from Yarra Valley wineries, great restaurants and galleries. 2010 Victorian Tourism Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Myers Creek Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Creek Cascades Healesville, Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing