We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW!! Our first impressions was overwhelming!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myers Creek Cascades

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Myers Creek Cascades
Ranked #2 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
2 reviews
“WOW!! Our first impressions was overwhelming!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

What an amazing romantic hideaway.
Nothing has been overlooked. It is absolute luxury.
The amazing double spa surrounded by windows that look out onto the beautiful scenery which is all lit up at night.
We had the most comfortable king size bed ever.
Truly a magical cottage - so cozy and relaxing.
We will be coming here again and again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneKylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
185
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mont Albert
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

Friendly and helpful owners were happy to assist us in any way including booking massages and a taxi to restaurants. The cottage, "Dreamwood" had a secluded feel high above the trees, gorgeous decor and a most relaxing vibe! We loved the comfy couch to doze on! We loved the spa with plenty of room for two! We loved the king size bed with so many cushions! We really could have stayed in our cottage the whole weekend especially with such a well equipped kitchen but did venture into town a couple of times. Healesville is a lovely township only a few minutes drive away where we enjoyed the hotel beer garden on a sunny afternoon and then the next day a local brewery/cafe. Heaps to do if feeling like a wander.

The only thing we didn't like was leaving to return to reality!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkMontAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

This was the second time that my partner and I have stayed at Myers Creek. The cabins are beautifully clean and thoroughly contemporary. The setting is tranquil and very peaceful. Once the fire is lit we didn't want to leave. The hosts Jan and James are very friendly too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Collins2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

Highly recommended for a totally relaxing and luxurient weekend. Upon arrival we were delighted to discover that our cottage (Silverbrook) was modern and amazingly secluded. It was imaculately clean and pre-warmed for our arrival. The chocolates, fresh orange juice, and ready to light fireplace made us feel welcome.
A CD was selected and we enjoyed a sensational spa which overlooks a private flood lit waterfall and lilly pond.
Quality linen on a King size bed ensured a restful sleep, and following a continental breakfast (included) we made for the wineries only 10 minutes away. Dinner prepared that evening enjoyed with a local wine or two, another spa and a late check out (noon) .

This is one venue that lives up to its reputation of offering tranquility and luxury

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colin2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2009

From the moment we stepped into our beautiful cottage we felt a sense of tranquility.
Myers Creek Cascades is set in a magnificent corner of the Yarra Valley just 5 minutes from the delightful township of Healesville but seemingly light years from the hustle and bustle of city life.
We stayed in Silverbrook Cottage which features a double spa overlooking a floodlit waterfall. The large picture windows opened out to glorious ferns and a backdrop of huge gum trees.
The aircon was on when we arrived and we were greeted with chocolates and home made cookies. We could not fault the attention to detail and cleanliness of the kitchen and sparkling ensuite and the magnificent king size bed backed by a picture window added to the total feel of luxury and romance.
The Hosts Jan and James made sure everything we needed was in place before our arrival and then left us alone to enjoy our much anticipated escape from reality.
We will certainly return because as it turned out we decided to stay in our secluded hideaway and missed out on seeing any of the Yarra Valleys attractions .

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mim25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
13.8 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
8.2 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
1.0 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
7.7 mi away
Woodlands Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myers Creek Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myers Creek Cascades

Property: Myers Creek Cascades
Address: 269 Myers Creek Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Myers Creek Cascades 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rainforest B&B hideaway for couples in Healesville, only one hour from Melbourne in the famous Yarra Valley. Enjoy panoramic views of wonderful rain forest and magical waterfalls as you relax in the sensual spa. Stylish contemporary decor, air-conditioning, wood fire, movies, Plasma TV and CD player plus a fully equipped gourmet kitchen – absolute luxury! Only minutes from Yarra Valley wineries, great restaurants and galleries. 2010 Victorian Tourism Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Myers Creek Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Creek Cascades Healesville, Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing