We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely nest pf the world outside garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myers Creek Cascades
Ranked #2 of 21 Healesville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shenzhen
2 reviews
“lovely nest pf the world outside garden”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at Silverbrook Cottage . It is the one of most special experience in Yarra Valley . The host provides the highest standard of accommodation and service with the natural environment. We enjoyed every moment there. Thank you very much ,James and Jan.

Dong and Christine

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
188
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarneit, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

What a wonderful relaxing experience we had in the exquizedly furnished dreamwood cottage. A sensational back to nature feel with the surrounding sounds of the wild life. An excellent place to unwind with the one you love. We highly recommend staying at one of the four cottages available and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All cottages are very similar you won't be disappointed with any you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melodee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at Myers Creek last weekend for our anniversary. The website looked great, but it's one of those rare beauties where the website photos & youtube videos don't even being to describe the amazing cottages and the spectacular beauty that surrounds it!

We were very impressed with the attention to detail in the cottages. The room was cooled down for our arrival, with wine & chocolates at the ready. The cottages are well secluded and built to ensure you have excellent views of the surrounding forest, but yet are ensured complete privacy.

Thank you Jan & James for a memorable weekend! We recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed for two days at Myers Creek Cascades in early January 2013 and enjoyed it immensely.

This is an ideal retreat to spend a few days winding down in a quiet and relaxing envirionment surrounded by forest, but still only 5 minutes from Healesville.

We had a wonderful time and will certainly be staying again in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2013

A serene and pleasant stay

We spent three nights at Myers Creek Cascades and it was a lovely, serene and peaceful spot. Silverbrook had beautiful views of ferns and tall trees and was nice and secluded. The outside light which could be turned on at night time and enjoyed from the spa was a lovely touch!

The accommodation was spotless and attention to detail was high, including the tea lights, bowl of gourmet chocolates, yo-yo biscuits and plunger coffee. The fresh bread and bowl of oranges to make fresh juice was very much enjoyed, and I would definitely recommend the gourmet breakfast hamper, the price of which would be probably cheaper than eating out as a couple for breakfast, most likely more delicious, and definitely more relaxing as it means you don’t have to leave the comfort of the cottage!! With board games, a DVD and CD player (with a selection of DVDs and CDs on hand) and a kitchen replete with all your cooking essentials (foil, clingwrap, salt and pepper, butter, oil...) if you feel like cooking and eating in (Healesville Coles is not far to travel), it was like a home away from home! James was a very discrete host, and of great help when needed.

The only downside was that I prefer a firmer mattress. Apart from that it was all in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHoliday012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Such a beautiful location and the attention to detail on presentation of the cottage and attending to every need was outstanding, from chocolates and bubble bath, to the room heated for our arrival and the fire built and ready to be lit. Jan and James have found the perfect balance between ultimate privacy and ensuring we were wanting for nothing. Would definitely love to go back and would recommend highly. A great location only a few minutes from Healsville. Jan and James also organised us a wine tour which was fabulous. This is probably the best place i've ever stayed!

Room Tip: Dreamwood Cottage was stunning and the best location of the four cottages, as it is higher and more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eviesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My new wife and I stayed in the Treetops cottage as a wedding present from my new brother-in-law and, honestly, we couldn't have been happier. The seclusion up in the hills, the ability to let us cook our own breakfast, the beautiful layout of the cattage was all perfect. Thank you for a wonderful night away, we will definately be coming back and also recommending you to others in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sayers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
13.9 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
8.2 mi away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brentwood Accommodation
Brentwood Accommodation
#3 of 21 in Healesville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myers Creek Cascades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myers Creek Cascades

Property: Myers Creek Cascades
Address: 269 Myers Creek Rd, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Myers Creek Cascades 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic rainforest B&B hideaway for couples in Healesville, only one hour from Melbourne in the famous Yarra Valley. Enjoy panoramic views of wonderful rain forest and magical waterfalls as you relax in the sensual spa. Stylish contemporary decor, air-conditioning, wood fire, movies, Plasma TV and CD player plus a fully equipped gourmet kitchen – absolute luxury! Only minutes from Yarra Valley wineries, great restaurants and galleries. 2010 Victorian Tourism Award Winner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Myers Creek Cascades reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Myers Creek Cascades Healesville, Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing