We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and Quaint!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Healesville Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely and Quaint!”
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I loved receiving the welcome text message when we made our reservation and days before! It gave us the information we needed about location and parking! The apartments were lovely and in a great location! The Terrace apartment was clean, cosy and well appointed! Breakfast provisions were delectable and welcomed! We would have no hesitations in staying again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ando73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    25
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
59
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Booked for a Sunday night and stayed in the terrace apartment with my girlfriend, great choice. bigger than expected, private and very clean, made great use of the 2 person spa and balcony. Will come back just to stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank OZnDUTCHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

lovely and clean apartment, huge in size, we booked treetops apartment for one night, wish we could have booked 2 nights, but booked out, thats how popular it is, everything is here in this place and a light breakfast hamper for breaky with proper milk in the fridge and oj !! oh and real coffee to plunge for ur self. lovely views from balcony. short walk to shops and cafes etc, so need to worry about dui. the only fault so far we have found was the spa pipes need flushing out, crappy stuff came out when the pump was on. everything else made up for that & will book the same room again, also love the creeky floors and the timber apartments

Room Tip: treetops apartment for views of healesville
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romepere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manotick
Level Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is not a hotel with on-site staff catering to your every whim. It also seems that most units require mounting stairs. If these are not issues, then this is a fine place to stay. The decor is interesting, and the furnishings comfortable. The in-apartment washer and drier make it ideal for someone on a longer trip. There are also a number of nice touches - such as a loaf of wonderful bread and jams and juice for breakfast. The building is two blocks off the main street and an easy 10-15 minute walk to some wonderful restaurants - including the Innocent Bystander and Paramparra. The pleasant view from our sun-dappled balcony made it ideal to sample some of the fine wine produced in the Yarra Valley. The restaurant recommendations in the in-suite materials are somewhat suspect, if one can believe other Trip Advisor reviews - and generally we do! Our only complaint was that the place is not well lit. On our way back from dinner the first night it was dark and the only way to find it was to take photos of the end of the laneway of each successive building to identify the one we had to turn up. While the decor in our suite was wonderful and the furnishings quite nice, the finishing of the walls seemed almost rustic in comparison...adding to the charm.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I think this is the first time that somewhere I have stayed is better in real life than on the website! I was really impressed (Fig Tree). Very spacious, well equipped and lovely views. I would definitely stay here again. I also liked that I could book one night for the Saturday. Coming from Melbourne, coming for just one night is usually better for us than paying for Friday night and not arriving until late at night.

The only downside was the horrible car parking space for Fig Tree! Up a steep slope and hard to reverse out of. Not ideal for speedy getaways!

Only other thing is that the TV reception is awful. But if you don't plan on watching TV then this is not an issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ksneddon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackySpringall, Manager at Healesville Apartments, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your review and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed staying in the Fig Tree Apartment. I'm sorry to hear about your TV reception: Usually there arent any problems with this..possible the antennae cable was dislodged a little. If you stay again and have any problems just give us a call and we will pop up and fix them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the garden apartment last night and as soon as we walked into the place we fell in love with the sun lit, beautifully decorated apartment!

We even had our own little backyard with table, chairs and a BBQ.

A sweet breakfast package was included with tea, coffee, milk, fresh OJ, fresh bread and local jam, yum!

I only wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zombina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackySpringall, Owner at Healesville Apartments, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Garden apartment and you could enjoy the back garden with a bit of spring sunshine. Hope you have the opportunity to stay again at some stage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed at Fig Tree and it is the most well fitted accomodation that we've stayed. From a dryer for laundry to a fire place, wine glasses, books, DvDs, etc - you name it, we'll probably find it in there! It was like a home from home. Kids loved the place and the jacuzzi (which is in a heated room) and the fact that they can literally play hide & seek in the apartment.

Great value and very very homely and cosy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
12.7 mi away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 21 in Healesville
390 reviews
6.5 mi away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#2 of 3 in Healesville
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Healesville
The Grand Hotel Healesville
#7 of 21 in Healesville
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yarra Gables Motel
Yarra Gables Motel
#1 of 15 in Healesville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healesville Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healesville Apartments

Property: Healesville Apartments
Address: 18 Symons St, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Healesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Healesville Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Healesville apartments offer boutique accommodation in a quiet tree-lined street in Healesville, the heart of the Yarra Valley. The stylish apartments are fully self-contained and include a continental breakfast hamper and free wifi. All apartments have kitchens, private laundry facilities, and balconies or patios to enjoy great views of the mountains. You are a few minutes walk from the restaurants and shops so without worries about driving home after fine wining and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Healesville Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healesville Apartments Yarra Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing