We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour View Motor Inn Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harbour View Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hastings
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Harbour View Motor Inn Excellent”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We found the Harbour View Motor Inn via Google, as we had a 60th Birthday to attend in Hastings, Victoria. We rang to book and found the Receptionist to be very professional and friendly, listening to our requirements and making sure that we were matched to the accommodation most suiting our needs. Our check in was very efficient, and restaurant recommendations and instructions were very clear. The next morning we were delayed returning from breakfast, and therefore late checking out, this was not an issue and we were not rushed to leave. Thank you Harbour View for an extremely pleasant stay. Lee Spyrou

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
14
12
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lithgow
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

While the rooms were clean and the bed comfortable, everything looks a little bit old and tired. The location was ideal for us as we were visiting family nearby, but otherwise there is not a lot in the area. A decent budget style hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Harbour View is an old motel but it was very comfortable. Rooms are extremely clean and based on other motels that we have stayed in around the area the prices are comparable. The young lady on the desk when we checked in was very helpful with directions and maps and the gentleman that checked us out the next morning was pleasant. Some of the fittings were a bit outdated but I would give up fancy fittings any day for a quiet comfortable room and some good tv reception. The motel is only about a 15 minute walk to town or a minute in the car so it is convenient. I receommend it to anyone who just wants a nice quiet comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissAnnieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriana126, Manager at Harbour View Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback. We really appreciate your comments and feel you summed up the motel perfectly. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I should be grateful that the Harbour View exists given the dearth of places to stay in Hastings. The decor is right out of the 70's right down to the brown toilet suite.

My wife commented that she recently stayed in a lovely hotel in London with views of the bridge for less than we paid here. The power of competition I guess.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriana126, Manager at Harbour View Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.
We are unable to coment on the rates of motels in London, however our rates are very compatible with similiar style motels here on the Mornington Penisula.
The motel was bulit in 70's and while some features have not been updated yet, we are certainly in the process of upgrading every room. Dated toilets and bathrooms are being renovated. Some of the new decor can be seen on our website page. Most guests are pleased to see the 70's style tv's have been replaced in every room with 42 inch plasma's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hastings hotels

Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

It's a great hotel has a pool a BBQ goog fun just not 5 star

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
15.3 mi away
Flinders Cove Motor Inn
Flinders Cove Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Flinders
47 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
5.8 mi away
Jackalope Hotel
Jackalope Hotel
#1 of 1 in Merricks North
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
449 reviews
11.7 mi away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 27 in Mornington Peninsula
189 reviews
3.8 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Motor Inn

Property: Harbour View Motor Inn
Address: 126 Marine Pde, Hastings, Victoria 3915, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Hastings
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hastings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour View Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country comfort 30 room motel with standard motel facilities and honest, helpful service.Located on the edge of the forshore reserve, we are a short walk to the town centre of Hastings. Family suites, spa rooms and self-contained appartments available. Conference and function rooms located on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Orbitz and HRS so you can book your Harbour View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Motor Inn Hastings, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing