We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to get away from it all”
Review of Aspect Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Halls Gap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspect Villas
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It's not often that you find accommodation in the middle of the wilderness that still ticks all of the boxes you'd expect for a romantic few days away - a fireplace, large spa, great views, warm bathrobes, large flatscreen tv/DVD player - but Aspect Villas does that and more. The Villa was luxurious and comfortable and offered the most incredible views across the grass plain (where dozens of kangaroos grazed) towards The Grampians range.
Being the middle of winter, we were more than content to stay inside the Villa in front of the fire and watch mist and drizzle across the mountain. We ventured outside every now and then between downpours and it was great to not have to wander too far from the Villa and still spot emus, deer and kangaroos. The villa has plenty of land around it and it feels very private and quiet. I imagine in summer, it would be the perfect spot to drop a picnic blanket behind the villa and stay there for the day.
Continental breakfast supplies are provided as well as fudge, which was delicious. My only suggestion for improvement is that more generous provisions could be supplied (bacon, eggs, orange juice for breakfast, perhaps a bottle of wine for later) for the price you pay per night.
Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Villas to anyone looking for a place to get away from it all with their partner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle_Darren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey O, Owner at Aspect Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear Darren & Michelle, It was so lovely to have you stay at Aspect Villas & to know that your time here, was exactly what you were looking for. A romantic time away in absolute luxury. And thank you for the breakfast suggestions. That is fantastic. Warm regards, Tracey ASPECT VILLAS, HALLS GAP, VICTORIA, AUSTRALIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Have been there twice over the years and want to organise another trip. Definitely recommend for a relaxing romantic weekend away. Halls gap is a beautiful town full of picturesque bush walks and the local restraunts are superb.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattz_Mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey O, Owner at Aspect Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

To Dear Jade & Steve,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Aspect Villas, you were an absolute delight to meet.
Have a wonderful day.
Warmest regards,

Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

If your looking for the perfect place to stay when visiting Halls Gap then 'Aspect Villas' is the place!
The most stunning and clean Villa set on a private and secluded location surrounded by amazing views and peaceful wildlife that include:
Deer, Kangaroo, Emu's, Birds and Ducks.

Thank you Tracy and Vin for a wonderful and unforgettable experience, we will be back!

Jade and Steve

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank One6one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Words simply cannot describe this oasis. Unless you have visited here, the true reflection of this property will not be made.

Surrounded by kangaroos, emus, deer in your front yard, this is nature at its best.

The villa itself is quiet modern with everything you need including breakfast essentials.

Don't think twice, just go there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mightygeelongcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A amazing place to stay. Waking up to that view was so relaxing. Thank you Tracy for providing such a peaceful place to chill out and enjoy nature. Lots of lovely walks the Pinnacels our favourite. Peter and Jill

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great is not enough to describe this place. I went with my girlfriend for two nights and we had what ever we could expect. Comfort, luxury, silence, nature and love.
We had amazing 360 degree view and in the morning we you woke up we were surrounded by Kangaroos , dears , birds and all kind of lovely creatures. They don't see you because of reflection windows so you can enjoy watching them from real close distance. These all plus maximum privacy and comfort.
Thanks a lot to Vin and Tracey.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tyloman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

You will not be disappointed. Everything to make your stay comfortable is provided. The view is the special feature and the kangaroos by the dozen are provided at no extra cost. Very relaxing and peaceful experience awaits. Worth the cost especially mid week.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.1 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
94 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
0.6 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
3.1 mi away
Boroka Downs
Boroka Downs
#6 of 42 in Halls Gap
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
DULC Cabins
DULC Cabins
#3 of 42 in Halls Gap
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Villas

Address: 44 Valley Dr | Two villas, Bushland and Ironstone, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range: $4 - $7 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your own luxury accommodation. Whether you are relaxing in the large king bed, soaking in the incredibly huge spa or lounging on the beautiful leather couch, you have stunning views, all from inside the luxury of your very own villa. Centrally located & just walking distance from the cafes & restaurants of Halls Gap & yet, very secluded & private. Couples only, can surround themselves with stunning views of mountains, bush land & wildlife, including kangaroos, deer, emus, birds & ducks. Soak in the fantastic spa, sip a glass of red in front of the fire, set in magnificent Grampians stone & watch the mist swirl around the mountain peaks, while the kangaroos graze at your windows. Stroll into town to the famous Kookaburra Restaurant for a fabulous meal of slow cooked crispy skin duckling or spinach crepes & sample some of the local wines. Stroll home and drift off to sleep with the stars twinkling through the cathedral windows. Luxury accommodation, a truly romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspect Villas Halls Gap, Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing