We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed April 27, 2010

Stayed at the motel for 2 nights. Rooms are very basic but have everything you need.
Location was perfect for us as we were going to a wedding next door although it is a little out of town.
Service was the best. From when we checked in, to going for breakfast and check out we were always greeted with a friendly manner and smile and given anything we wanted

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rachagane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    249
    70
    15
    19
See reviews for
197
399
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

The first night was ok; nothing special to say.
The second night it took us 25 minutes to get rid of all the black worms that were everywhere (some of them were almost in the bed...)

On the other side; the location is pretty good, a little bit outside Halls Gap and you can see kangooroo in the garden !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Njoy-HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We booked a 2 night stay directly with the motel as it offered good value for money. It is a motel, not a 4* hotel, but the rooms are more than adequate, and we had the softest fluffiest towels here - better than any of the chain hotels we stayed in!

The motel is located a few kilometres outside the town of Halls Gap, so you definitely need to have transport, but the location was just perfect - large lawns at the front of the property, where you could spend mornings and evenings surrounded by the local kangaroos (and maybe even emus), The Pinnacle overlooking the motel from behind. It really felt like we were in the heart of the Grampians.

Kel and Marg who run the place were very helpful too. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teignmouthlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2009

We booked through wotif for a weekend getaway to do some walking and see the areas regenerating after the 2006 bushfires. The standard rooms were tired but spacious and had a small table and chairs to sit at. The continental breakfast in the dining room was ample although you could order a hot dish (extra) if desired. The managers were friendly and helpful. The location south of Halls Gap off the road ensured a quiet stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ochlophobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2009

The Grampians Motel is a comfortable place to stay. We booked a deluxe room and whilst it wasn't fancy, it was nice. The room was large enough that we didn't feel cramped, but with a view of the Pinnacle from your window, really, you wont want to stay indoors. We stayed two nights on our way through to Adelaide so we could do some bushwalking in the Grampians National Park and having somewhere to come back to that had airconditioning and a pool and nice service was excellent. As the motel is well back from the main road, it is also very quiet. And the people who run the Motel know the area really well, so could tell us where to eat based on what we said we were looking for. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinyearthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

For the price, it is good value. However, seeing that I am from Malaysia . . it is still abit pricey to me heh. The rooms we stayed in are quite dated but they do have a new block now with new rooms but i think those are 10/20 AUD more. The rooms were adequately sized. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They also have a nice collection of DVDs and boardgames available. There is supposed to be wifi available but the signals were very very weak. The breakfast is very basic . . but for that price . . I would consider it a good deal. Overall it was a satisfactory 1 night stay. The Grampians is beautiful and the many kangaroos jumping around the whole place is fun . . but a little scary when driving around.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tek_m_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2009

The rooms were fairly average but the service, stunning views and friendly wildlife made up for the tired rooms. The brekkies were pretty good value. The manager was more than willing to recommend different activities and to tell us which restaurants were good value and which to avoid. Fantastic stay

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollycat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.4 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.7 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
623 reviews
1.5 mi away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
114 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Halls Gap
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant

Property: The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Address: 394 - 404 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grampians Motel & "The Views", Cafe, Bar & Restaurant in Halls Gap, Victoria is nestled in a peaceful valley. The Grampians Motel offers affordable and comfortable accommodation, central to the spectacular Grampians National Park. The motel is situated on 12 acres of parkland with kangaroos, deer and emu roaming freely. You will enjoy unsurpassed views of the majestic Wonderland and Mt William Mountain Ranges, inviting you to climb and explore. The Grampians Motel is complimented by "The Views" Bar & Restaurant offering very delicious meals and wines morning and night.The Motel & Restaurant are within walking distance to Brambuk Cultural Centre, World Class Adventure Golf, Lake Bellfield and is well situated to discover the numerous attractions that Halls Gap and the Grampians have to offer. This is a fantastic place to forget the stresses of your busy life, sit back with a glass of local wine and enjoy spending a little self time, in the harmony of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grampians Hotel Halls Gap
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant Halls Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing