We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Spent a lovely weekend at Geoff & Chris's motel with my work colleagues. Everything was just spot on! Sensational location, awesome food, warm and comfortable rooms and simply the best hosts you'll ever find. If it's a cool night, ask Geoff to fire up the bonfire! Thanks heaps guys, We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisKelm58, Owner at The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Hi Stuart, thanks again for your wonderful review on our excellent Hospitality and Service. We thorougly enjoy R & J Batteries convening their work functions at our Motel, Restaurant and Conference Room.
The regular large bonfires are an added attraction to our property and are thoroughly enjoyed by your work colleagues and motel guests.
Please pass on our appreciation to all at R & J Batteries and hopefully we will see you again in the not so distant future.
Regards Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    237
    67
    15
    18
See reviews for
178
379
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

When you first drive into the gates of The Grampians Motel, you realise it's a special place. It is set on a wonderful, spacious piece of land, and the views of the mountains are just beautiful.
The reception staff are friendly and helpful, and made us feel very welcome.
The electric blankets in the beds were a nice touch which ensured we had a great sleep on a cold winter night, and were ready to tackle the mountain walks the next day.
Great value for money.
On my last visit to The Grampians I stayed at Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge, which is just as good, but the location isn't so convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nzzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We recently had our mid-year function at The Grampians Motel and could not thank Jeff and Chris enough for their fantastic hospitality and service. The views are breathtaking, rooms are warm and cozy and we loved the resident kangaroo 'lemon tree'. Great meals and a fantastic bonfire to warm us well into the night.

I would happily recommend this motel to anyone and can say with absolute certainty we will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are very clean, warm and modern. For an extra splash of luxury go for the spa or deluxe ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jemmapope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Region Metropolitana, Chile
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We are a young couple with a 2 years old. Although we only stayed one night this was enough to check the very warm welcome from the hosts, superior quality of the restaurant, great views and close contact with wildlife. We can´t wait to come back!!...
Tip...Best Beef Fillete I have had in Australia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were completely swept away by the view as we pulled into the driveway. Had most of meals at the restaurant because it was good and staff were so friendly. We also had the company of kangaroos both nights we were there. The deluxe room we had was fairly average, the white light was quite jarring, especially given the stunning view we had. The wall heater wasn't strong enough to heat the room either unfortunately, but apart from that, we thought it was good for the price we paid. The Wake Up in Paradise package is absolutely worth the value!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dyrielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

If your looking for a place to stay in Halls Gap look no further. Rooms clean, comfortable, modern flat screen tv and air conditioning good for those cold nights. Location is perfect for all of the main sites. Chris & Jeff are perfect hosts and really make you feel warm & welcomed. With a restaurant on site what more could you ask for. We had both breakfast and dinner there for the two nights and couldn't fault a thing. Not many motels can boast a lawn full of kangaroos this one can. We even had a friend for breakfast. We loved our stay and wouldn't hesitate to come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearsojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We arrived at the Grampians motel and greeted with warmth, friendliness and grazing kangaroos. We stayed in the deluxe queen room with our 8 month old boy and was delighted with the room. All amenities included, Plenty of floor space for him to play and us to enjoy our tea. The room was modern, comfortable and very relaxing. The corner spa was fantastic as we all soaked in the quiet bubbles. Our boy was fascinated by the sparkly mirrors and the gentle bubbles. The highlight would have to be the restaurant food and service, a nice change to the ordinary mundane food we get in most places. Our welcome security guard was watching over us as we ate, a giant grey roo at the restaurant window quite happy to pose for many tourist cameras. Affectionately named lemon tree, this gentle giant has his own history with the motel which owners are more than happy to share...
A big thankyou to all staff for making our stay comfortable, welcome and very enjoyable. Will definitely be back soon.

Room Tip: deluxe queen room a must for couples or families, spa is amazingly quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sab and jay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.4 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.8 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant

Property: The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Address: 394 - 404 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grampians Motel & "The Views", Cafe, Bar & Restaurant in Halls Gap, Victoria is nestled in a peaceful valley. The Grampians Motel offers affordable and comfortable accommodation, central to the spectacular Grampians National Park. The motel is situated on 12 acres of parkland with kangaroos, deer and emu roaming freely. You will enjoy unsurpassed views of the majestic Wonderland and Mt William Mountain Ranges, inviting you to climb and explore. The Grampians Motel is complimented by "The Views" Bar & Restaurant offering very delicious meals and wines morning and night.The Motel & Restaurant are within walking distance to Brambuk Cultural Centre, World Class Adventure Golf, Lake Bellfield and is well situated to discover the numerous attractions that Halls Gap and the Grampians have to offer. This is a fantastic place to forget the stresses of your busy life, sit back with a glass of local wine and enjoy spending a little self time, in the harmony of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grampians Hotel Halls Gap
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant Halls Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing