We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I booked this Motel a couple of days prior last minute thing and it was the best place we stay out of all 5 places I booked great location and great service .We found it so good we stayed there for all our meals etc. just lovely people and would stay again next time we can’t wait till we do

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 839 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

All in all a pretty good place to stay, and ticks all the boxes.
Welcomed with friendly proffesional service, check in was fast as simple, room was large with comfortable bed, modern aircon (quite and cool), good tv, great water pressure for shower.
Location as excellent, nice and quite with fantasitic views and the wildlife hopping around outside was a change.
I would and will stay here again, and would gladly recommend it.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was great value, and book direct for great deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This place truly made me happy. The service by Jeff and Chris was absolutely heart warming, its one of those place where they are really happy to have you there, and you can feel it, cause they show it! Incredible food at the restaurant, and watching the kangaroos eating grass from the rooms was just awesome! I totally recommend this cute stay :) Laura Soto

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed only one night on the way back to Melbourne. Did not expect much from a Motor Inn BUT, It was unexpectedly and surprisingly pleasant and peaceful. Beautiful grounds, mountain view wherever you look. Kangaroos and birds, pool and playground. Suits every age. They have their own fantastic restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Views Restaurant has great veranda to sit and relax. Their food was great. The atmosphere was nice and friendly. We were lucky there was even live music. Great value for money and we wished we had time to stay longer. Enjoyed the stay so much, would like to go back for a weekend just to rest. Hosts are very friendly, rooms are big and clean. There are places around to go for a walk, a lake and outlooks.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had the studio with friends, thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the deck with a sundowner watching the kangaroos grazing right there, hearing the kookaburras settling in & waking, surrounded by mountains & trees - pretty idyllic, really.
Service was wonderful - personal, friendly & attentive, almost like staying with old friends
Took the opportunity, when checking out, to book the next visit.
Thanks to owners, staff and assorted wildlife.

Room Tip: the studio is great - uninterrupted views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

October last year we stayed three nights in a deluxe room - large, clean and very comfortable. Situated on a large gardened property, well back from the road, plenty of wildlife - kangaroos, emus, deer, birds. Hosts, Bruce and Chris, very friendly, helpful (could not do enough for us), helped celebrate my husband's birthday with decorations and a lovely cake, other guests joining in. Restaurant food excellent, all staff very friendly and helpful. Nice atmosphere. Bar well equipped!!
Would highly recommend. A fantastic motel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Many other reviewers have been very positive about this motel and I can only agree with them. From the warm welcome to the large, comfortable room, almost everything was excellent.

The motel is set well back from the road about 1km out of the small town so is quiet. The location is outstanding - the view from the room across the valley to heavily wooded mountains is a great way to start the day (or end it with a cold beer in hand).

I made use of the motel's restaurant the first night I was there. The choice was good and I was not disappointed with the meal. The relatively high cost of restaurant meals in Australia generally, not just at this motel, surprised me slightly.

The one small problem was that the free wifi did not work in my room, but was OK when I sat outside the motel office. (I had a strong signal but could not connect to the outside world from my room.) This would definitely not out me off from staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.4 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.7 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
714 reviews
1.5 mi away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
123 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Halls Gap
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant

Address: 394 - 404 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Price Range: $84 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grampians Motel & "The Views", Cafe, Bar & Restaurant in Halls Gap, Victoria is nestled in a peaceful valley. The Grampians Motel offers affordable and comfortable accommodation, central to the spectacular Grampians National Park. The motel is situated on 12 acres of parkland with kangaroos, deer and emu roaming freely. You will enjoy unsurpassed views of the majestic Wonderland and Mt William Mountain Ranges, inviting you to climb and explore. The Grampians Motel is complimented by "The Views" Bar & Restaurant offering very delicious meals and wines morning and night.The Motel & Restaurant are within walking distance to Brambuk Cultural Centre, World Class Adventure Golf, Lake Bellfield and is well situated to discover the numerous attractions that Halls Gap and the Grampians have to offer. This is a fantastic place to forget the stresses of your busy life, sit back with a glass of local wine and enjoy spending a little self time, in the harmony of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grampians Hotel Halls Gap
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant Halls Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing