We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with resonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very nice place with resonable prices”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This motel is clean, nice and with friendly staff in the beautiful Grampians. Kangaroos running around the area in the morning and feeding right outside your room. The rooms are simple but clean and comfortable. We had a family room and it had bed space for four adults. They also provide free Wifi connection.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sommar-sol_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    252
    71
    17
    21
See reviews for
203
408
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spent two nights at this lovely Motel in Halls Gap in a deluxe room on a wake up in paradise mid week package and this is exactly what we got, wonderful views from all directions, and plenty of wildlife in morning and evening. The room was lovely and clean and spacious with good heating and a large bathroom with the best shower I have experienced! All the staff were very friendly with great advice on attractions. We also ate in the restuarant for dinner one evening and ate breakfast there twice all meals were excellent with the best atmosphere and views. Will definately be back and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed overnight in a deluxe room in winter. The room was very clean and spacious with great heating which was nice as it was freezing outside. The bathroom was also spacious and had a great shower with nice hot water and strong water pressure. Staff were all very friendly and the restaurant was excellent with a good menu and delicious food. We had dinner and breakfast there. The room had fantastic views and the grounds were lovely with lots of space and roaming kangaroos. Also fast free wi fi. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathmont, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in the deluxe suite for 3 nights. The room was a good size, allowing us plenty of room to put a porta cot for our 5 month old to sleep in. The bathroom was of a large size and had plenty of hot water and good water pressure. It was lovely waking up to open the window and see kangaroos lazing about not 10 meters away. Jeff and Chris were very helpful in suggesting sightseeing and any other type of activity that we could have wanted.
The Views restaurant has many delicious options, with daily specials. If your lucky you'll get to meet Lemontree a local kangaroo that likes to sit outside the restaurant and watching the silly humans inside. A very friendly atmosphere served along with 5 star food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We payed for a deluxe room which included a spa. Overall the rooms were nice and clean however when we used the hot water it was filthy dirty....therefore we didn't use the spa nor shower. Also the main heater wasn't working and we were supplied with a small portable heater. I mentioned the dirty water to staff and they laughed it off saying they had a lot of rain in the area and the water was dirty...not really happy about this because someone should have mentioned when we checked in...as I would have got the spa room. Apart from this its a nice place with lots of wildlife.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in the deluxe spa suite for two nights and deluxe room for one night on an indulgence package. The deluxe rooms were fantastic with very strong heating (important in winter), fast wi-fi and ample space. We found it to be excellent value.

The owners of the motel Jeff and Chris were extremely helpful with activities (it was raining intermittently) and gave extremely warm and friendly service. They worked hard to make us feel like we were part of their family (and their family includes Lemontree a large male kangaroo who sits outside the dining room during meal times!) We even got lost driving around and Jeff and Chris were only too happy to oblige over the phone.

Food was delicious country fare, very hearty and competently cooked whilst they have a separate bar which is surprisingly well stocked. If you choose cream or butter based sauces, the food tended to be slightly heavy but still had great flavour. Overall a really enjoyable stay made memorable by excellent hosts!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunshinePlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked our state managers conference at Grampians Motel. Chris and Geoff were the most accomodating and helpful hosts. Our conference room was first class with all conference facilities, the motel rooms were spotless and comfortable, and the meals were sensational! The setting is just beautiful and love the kangaroos hanging around. Especially 'Lemon Tree'!! The drinks around the bon fire on Saturday night was the finishing touch! R & J Bateries can't recommend Grampians Motel highly enough. We will be back!
Stuart Hamilton
Southern Region Manager

Room Tip: Ask Chris & Geoff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.4 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.7 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
674 reviews
1.5 mi away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
116 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Halls Gap
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant

Property: The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Address: 394 - 404 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grampians Motel & "The Views", Cafe, Bar & Restaurant in Halls Gap, Victoria is nestled in a peaceful valley. The Grampians Motel offers affordable and comfortable accommodation, central to the spectacular Grampians National Park. The motel is situated on 12 acres of parkland with kangaroos, deer and emu roaming freely. You will enjoy unsurpassed views of the majestic Wonderland and Mt William Mountain Ranges, inviting you to climb and explore. The Grampians Motel is complimented by "The Views" Bar & Restaurant offering very delicious meals and wines morning and night.The Motel & Restaurant are within walking distance to Brambuk Cultural Centre, World Class Adventure Golf, Lake Bellfield and is well situated to discover the numerous attractions that Halls Gap and the Grampians have to offer. This is a fantastic place to forget the stresses of your busy life, sit back with a glass of local wine and enjoy spending a little self time, in the harmony of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grampians Hotel Halls Gap
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant Halls Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing