We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful peaceful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2012

i
I
T WAS A FANTASITC PLACE TO STAY , Chris warmed up our room befor we get there so it was lovely and warm when we arrived at 7pm, then we had a yummy mael and a gr8 nights sleep in the morning we got to eat breaky with a kangaroo sitting at the window i would recommend this place its a teriffic place, thanks Chris &
Jeff
.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisKelm58, Owner at The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Many thanks for such a wonderful review Joanne, you made my day! We try to ensure our guests stay is as enjoyable as possible and turning the heaters on during Winter for late arrivals is just one of the small services we provide.
Thankyou for mentioning your Breakfast in The Views Restaurant and our reqular attraction "Lemon Tree" the friendly kangaroo, he is certainly a hit with our tourists.
Jeff and I look forward to welcoming you back again one day when visiting the beautiful Grampians.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 876 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

I stayed with my family and i twas a wonderful experience. Room,Resturant,Garden with the kangaroos all excellent. Enter as strangers and leave as friends

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank US K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisKelm58, Manager at The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2012

Thankyou for your taking the time to write a wonderful review and include some amazing photos. We are so pleased you enjoyed our family room, Restaurant and 12 acres of gardens and parklands. We strive to live up to our logo,"Enter as Strangers, Leave as Friends" by providing excellent service and taking the time to chat to our visitors. We boast that we live in paradise and love to share our knowledge and experiences with all we meet.
Thankyou once again and we hope that you can visit us again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed just one night in May 2012. Room was very comfortabe,and the groungs and setting were outstanding. Kangaroos and other wildlife viewable from the hotel. It's close to Hall's Gap but sufficiently awayfrom the main road that you don't hear traffic.

The hosts were very friendly, and watch out for Lemon Tree - a kangaroo that comes to the windows of the dining room every evening and peers in. Great photo opportunity.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrybaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We pulled over to take a photo of a field of kangaroos, and ended up staying for three nights. The host and hostess are delightful, accomodating, and very fair. Their care for the place is evident and they want everyone to have a grand time. Children love it there with the trampoline, train engine,and often, a bonfire at night, it feels like a lodge without the price,
They have no fitness room but the hiking around there will do the job for you.
And you can come back to your new home ( yes it does feel that way) and have a delicious meal with fresh ingredients and a decent cup of joe. It doesn't.'t get any better than this at Hall's Gap.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have view of the pinnacles, and the parrots and kangaroos wii be there as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

When I arrived at this motel, I was a bit disappointed by it's location as it's located on the perimeters of the Grampians. There are in fact more choices nearer to the town area. However, all that changed after we spoke to very welcoming hosts. She was friendly and eager to share with us on the attractions of the area. that made us felt at home and know that we are in good hands. After a bit of exploring, we came back for dinner. And to my pleasant surprise, they have the juiciest and nicest steak around and oh my, the serving is so generous. Last but not least, the animals here sure get to roam around freely, with a kangaroo named 'lemon tree' coming to us up close and personal during meal times. Sure is a very different experience. This place is great for families with children too. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank SotongSYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The mob of kangaroos in the expansive front garden caught our attention and the warm humor, enthusiasm and knowledge of our hosts, Chris and Jeff, made us stay not one but three nights. The location is perfect - the front and back views are gorgeous, scenic views of the Grampians. There is ample wildlife - kangaroos, emus, birds of all sorts including a kookaburra. It's nice to be a bit away from town. Dinner next to a warm fire and a bonfire outside! Chris and Jeff do a great job.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptanim8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed for just 1 night here. Arriving and seeing the kangaroos grazing happily on the front paddock set the scene. The rooms, although a bit dated, were extremely cold. The front door let an amazing amount of cold air through it. We put our coats at the bottom to help. Having said this, the owners were a great font of knowledge and the restaurant on site was absolutely fantastic. We would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirbsterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.4 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.7 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
777 reviews
1.5 mi away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
134 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Halls Gap
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant

Address: 394 - 404 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Price Range: $85 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grampians Motel & "The Views", Cafe, Bar & Restaurant in Halls Gap, Victoria is nestled in a peaceful valley. The Grampians Motel offers affordable and comfortable accommodation, central to the spectacular Grampians National Park. The motel is situated on 12 acres of parkland with kangaroos, deer and emu roaming freely. You will enjoy unsurpassed views of the majestic Wonderland and Mt William Mountain Ranges, inviting you to climb and explore. The Grampians Motel is complimented by "The Views" Bar & Restaurant offering very delicious meals and wines morning and night.The Motel & Restaurant are within walking distance to Brambuk Cultural Centre, World Class Adventure Golf, Lake Bellfield and is well situated to discover the numerous attractions that Halls Gap and the Grampians have to offer. This is a fantastic place to forget the stresses of your busy life, sit back with a glass of local wine and enjoy spending a little self time, in the harmony of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grampians Hotel Halls Gap
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant Halls Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing