We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2012

we stayed over last weekend and the staff,view,rooms and services were just wonderful.highly recommended and great value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 885 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed here recently on a return trip from Adelaide. I have been bushwalking a lot in this area and stayed previously at cabins at Halls Gap Caravan Park at bush camped at Mt Stapylton.
The motel is a little out of town, but we read the previous reviews and thought we give it a try.
Turning into the driveway we both said - Wow, what a beautiful location. The new owners Chris & Geoff were very welcoming. We had drinks at the bar by the warm fire, Geoff gave us tastings of the wines, the food in the restaurant was good, the coffee was excellent - a one stop shop. And afterall, on a Monday night in Halls Gap where else would be open, as personal, with good food,cosy and so welcoming. The pub is 2km out of Halls Gap so why would we drive?.
The owners asked us to join them for drinks after our meal which was a lovely personal touch.
The room was comfortable, the renovated bathroom was excellent. The new owners have certainly gone to a lot of effort to upgrade the motel and provide great service.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I was looking for a hotel that had a View and a hotel. It has both. The lady in the office was so nice she showed me all the types of rooms. The one I picked was nice and warm and had elcetric blanket. Who could ask for more!!??

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kar058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Second visit and i didn't think it could get better but it did. Chris and Jeff I miss you already. Chef Lisa, you are amazing. Veronica you are one in a million. Warm, comfy, clean, spacious deluxe rooms with fantastic views. I miss those caesar salads already and I only left today. I am definitely coming back asap. Thankyou all so much, Ann

Room Tip: A deluxe room is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Once again I had a fantastic time at this wonderful motel and once again couldnt fault anything. Chris and Jett are the best hosts you could ever wish for and their wonderful staff are just as good. We were treated like we were family and nothing was too much trouble for them.. Our rooms were very comfortable , spacious and very clean. The restaurant was exceptional too and we really enjoyed our meals there ..... the chefs were brilliant and the food was too. It was a bit sad to have to pack up and leave to come home but we will certainly be returning for another restful time in the future and I would recomend this motel to anyone wanting to have a lovely time away and enjoy a wonderful meal Debbie Hoggan

Room Tip: The luxury rooms out the back are wonderful ....... they are spotless, large and very comfortable an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

First of our group to arrive, never been to this motel before, but one would never have known this from the welcome we received, an observer might have thought that we were regulars. Enjoyed every aspect of our visit, it is a spectacularly beautiful location, Jeff and Chris and their staff were warm, friendly and ever helpful. The motel has an excellent restaurant and a well stock, and well priced, bar. We didn't bother going into town on our first night, we didn't need to, the motel provided a great atmosphere and a good meal. It was a little like dining with old friends, in fact, the whole visit had that feel about it. I also had the best night's sleep in a motel bed ever.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This place is more than excellent,What a fantastic,friendly,homely place.Great place for a getaway,they have a plaque at reception which says-enter as strangers-leave as friends,this is so true,now we have more friends, can't wait to go back.Jeff and Chris are so down to earth always laughing,friendly,and made u feel like u belong there.Well done we will be back ,but next time it will be for longer,didnt want to come home,thanks very much
So if u want to have a great holiday I suggest u visit this excellent motel

Room Tip: deluxe rooms are great,clean,warm and very cosy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.4 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.7 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
795 reviews
1.5 mi away
Halls Gap Motel
Halls Gap Motel
#5 of 9 in Halls Gap
134 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#3 of 9 in Halls Gap
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant

Address: 394 - 404 Grampians Road, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Halls Gap
Price Range: $82 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grampians Motel & "The Views", Cafe, Bar & Restaurant in Halls Gap, Victoria is nestled in a peaceful valley. The Grampians Motel offers affordable and comfortable accommodation, central to the spectacular Grampians National Park. The motel is situated on 12 acres of parkland with kangaroos, deer and emu roaming freely. You will enjoy unsurpassed views of the majestic Wonderland and Mt William Mountain Ranges, inviting you to climb and explore. The Grampians Motel is complimented by "The Views" Bar & Restaurant offering very delicious meals and wines morning and night.The Motel & Restaurant are within walking distance to Brambuk Cultural Centre, World Class Adventure Golf, Lake Bellfield and is well situated to discover the numerous attractions that Halls Gap and the Grampians have to offer. This is a fantastic place to forget the stresses of your busy life, sit back with a glass of local wine and enjoy spending a little self time, in the harmony of nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grampians Hotel Halls Gap
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant Halls Gap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing