We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Living amongst the trees”
Review of DULC Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DULC Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The DULC cabins are located a 5 minute drive from the center of Halls Gap in the Grampians. The cabins are set in bushland, and though they do not have direct views of the surrounding mountains it feels like you are completely alone in a forest. The cabins have large windows to take in the surrounds and are modern and well designed and decorated. At least once each day of the 3 we stayed we had wallabies just outside our windows - on one occasion we fed them (which perhaps we shouldn't have) but they would just hang around, obviously as curious about us as we were of them. The cabins have everything you need, have gas and reverse cycle heating, and the shower even has a full length window so you feel like you're outside. All in all, great country accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 154 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We spent a few days here after travelling the Great Ocean Road. Excellent spot to unwind. Wallabies, kangaroos and echidna wandering around outside the well equipped cabin. Road trips into the Grampian National Park. You need to think about self catering as local restaurants limited - but gas barbecue supplied. No Worries !

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Keneff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The tree-house cabin is well-equipped with cookery utensils, coffee-machine and a wide- array of DVDs for us. It is truly a nice retreat for couples, families who want to get away from the daily bustle of life. Located at the heart of Grampians – Hall Gaps, where most of the hikes/walks are easily accessible to us within few minutes of drive away. We are able to get our groceries within a 20-minutes’ drive to Stawell, a relatively huge town. Truly an enjoyable stay for us!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GJ_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

There's nothing to complain about here. The cabins are spotless, well appointed, quiet and comfortable. I'm yet to meet the owners after several visits, but the key is in the door, the heater is on and waiting and you feel like you've left the world behind when you step inside. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I love the two story cabins, if you can snare one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JarrodCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We treated ourselves whilst doing a Great Ocean Road and Grampians road trip. Part of our honeymoon in April 2014.
We loved it and the wildlife of the area was great.
We were left alone and the rooms were awesome.
Coffee maker was the saviour!

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I lived my stay at DULC. I am an introvert and love nothing more than being left alone, in peace,amongst nature, and in comfort.DULC provides all of these things. We didn't even have to check in, or out. Key waiting for us and cabin was ready upon arrival. Gorgeous cabins. Really private, comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, molton brown amenities, coffee, blankets, fire. Perfect.
Sitting on the patio or by picture windows you can see wallabies right by your cabin.
No phone or internet reception in our cabin but i love about it but it really is the place to escape and relax.
Tips;
Bring non stick pans if want to cook
Have lunch at royal mail about an hr scenic drive away

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jemimah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We didn't know what to expect with a cabin in the woods but our 2 bed-roomed cabin was wonderful. So quiet, secluded. As others have said 'understated on the outside' but luxurious inside. Beautifully furnished and clean. With big picture windows most of the way round (including the bathroom) we didn't miss any of the wildlife outside and it felt as if we were truly in the woods. Of course, there were blinds to pull down if needed. Wallabies bounding around outside the cabin, kookaburras in the trees and dropping in for dinner and breakfast at the table on the deck. Really wish we could have stayed longer, one night was not enough. The Grampian region is beautiful and Halls Gap (3 km away). Can certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Can't comment on other cabins but our 2 bed-roomed (No 3) was excellent. We were only a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.5 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
2.1 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
712 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grampians Chalets
Grampians Chalets
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
#4 of 9 in Halls Gap
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DULC Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DULC Cabins

Address: 9 Thryptomene Ct, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range: $237 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DULC Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your DULC Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulc Hotel Halls Gap
DULC Cabins Halls Gap, Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing