We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
154
81
27
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
81
27
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineopen fireshort drivereception areaowners were friendlytwo nightsswimming poolenjoyed our staylovely settingspa cabinthe cottagespeace and quietgreat place to staycomfortable bedbbq areagreat hostslocal wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 262 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Lovely staff, very helpful in the fact of a spur of the moment trip. When i rung they were busy and called me straight back which i thought was amazing. Thank you guys would definitely stay again hopefully a few days longer and more planned

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank ambsone83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

We had an enjoyable stay here in a comfortable and well-equipped room. The motel is only a short distance from the township and its eateries etc., and is also close to many of the attractions in the area. There is also a pleasant bush walk at the back of the property where we saw a variety of wildlife.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We had a Spa Cabin about a week ago! From the moment we arrived around 5ish we were greeted by the Emu's which was a highlight! The lady -owner , sorry terrible at names was so lovely and helpful. We were there for two nights but still time restricted ,but with her map and directions of what to see and do we were able to plan our next day easily! Cabins are quite roomy and it was lovely to hear nothing at night time. First night we bought food with us from Ballarat and second bought food to heat from Halls Gap Grocery Store. We booked well ahead and compared to other towns thought the price was quite reasonable. We were happy to be just out of town, why would you want to leave such a cosy little cottage in a lovely setting!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, Owner at Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thanks very much for your wonderful descriptive review! We hope to see you again another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We stayed in the Mount William Spa Suite during the Easter weekend. It was quite expensive but at least we could get in for two nights (as we booked very early) when everywhere else wanted a minimum of 4 nights over Easter. The room was very clean and spacious. The kitchen is small but functional and very useful. The gentleman owner we met was very helpful and friendly. It was great to be out of Halls Gap as it was extremely crowded. There was a swimming pool but we didn't use it. The motel was full. There was some noise in the room from other guests along the way - not particularly noisy people but we found the noise travelled easily. We could not get a phone signal on the Optus SIM which was a shame but not the motel's fault.
Overall we enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: The chalets might have been preferable but if not the Mount William Spa Suite is best room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1plato23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Cute little cabins, very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful service, the operators are Great! Got to meet and feed Earnie the Emu! Was a fantastic experience. The spa was great after a long hike!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, Owner at Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks Kane for your lovely review. Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews