We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gariwerd Motel(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marwood Villas(Halls Gap)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tim's Place(Halls Gap)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DULC Cabins(Halls Gap)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Halls Gap Motel(Halls Gap)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
154
81
27
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
81
27
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineopen fireshort drivereception areaowners were friendlytwo nightsswimming poolenjoyed our staylovely settingspa cabinthe cottagespeace and quietgreat place to staycomfortable bedbbq areagreat hostslocal wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 262 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2018

We had a Spa Cabin about a week ago! From the moment we arrived around 5ish we were greeted by the Emu's which was a highlight! The lady -owner , sorry terrible at names was so lovely and helpful. We were there for two nights but still time restricted ,but with her map and directions of what to see and do we were able to plan our next day easily! Cabins are quite roomy and it was lovely to hear nothing at night time. First night we bought food with us from Ballarat and second bought food to heat from Halls Gap Grocery Store. We booked well ahead and compared to other towns thought the price was quite reasonable. We were happy to be just out of town, why would you want to leave such a cosy little cottage in a lovely setting!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, Owner at Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thanks very much for your wonderful descriptive review! We hope to see you again another time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

We stayed in the Mount William Spa Suite during the Easter weekend. It was quite expensive but at least we could get in for two nights (as we booked very early) when everywhere else wanted a minimum of 4 nights over Easter. The room was very clean and spacious. The kitchen is small but functional and very useful. The gentleman owner we met was very helpful and friendly. It was great to be out of Halls Gap as it was extremely crowded. There was a swimming pool but we didn't use it. The motel was full. There was some noise in the room from other guests along the way - not particularly noisy people but we found the noise travelled easily. We could not get a phone signal on the Optus SIM which was a shame but not the motel's fault.
Overall we enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: The chalets might have been preferable but if not the Mount William Spa Suite is best room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 1plato23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Cute little cabins, very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful service, the operators are Great! Got to meet and feed Earnie the Emu! Was a fantastic experience. The spa was great after a long hike!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, Owner at Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks Kane for your lovely review. Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Mount William Spa Suite. When we arrived the room was immaculate and very spacious. The staff here are super friendly and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as can be. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Taylor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, Owner at Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank-you so much for your wonderful comments! We are very appreciative and hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

We were only 1 of 2 couples staying at this motel outside of Halls Gap. The couple that run the place were great & did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. Our room was clean & comfortable & the pool was refreshing after a long day of sightseeing. Many kangaroos came up just behind the hotel at dusk. There is nothing else close by so we got groceries in nearby Halls Gap & prepared our meals using the kitchen items on our room. The wi-fi was spotty & there is only reception just outside the office but there are chairs & tables there under shelter you can use there while surfing the internet. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryatkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, Owner at Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thanks very much for your review. We hope you return one day and look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews