We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
154
82
27
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
82
27
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineopen fireshort driveswimming poolreception areaowners were friendlytwo nightsenjoyed our staylovely settingspa cabinthe cottagespeace and quietgreat place to staycomfortable bedbbq areagreat hostslocal wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 263 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

Cute little cabins, very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful service, the operators are Great! Got to meet and feed Earnie the Emu! Was a fantastic experience. The spa was great after a long hike!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, Owner at Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2018

Thanks Kane for your lovely review. Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Mount William Spa Suite. When we arrived the room was immaculate and very spacious. The staff here are super friendly and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as can be. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Taylor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, Owner at Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2018

Thank-you so much for your wonderful comments! We are very appreciative and hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018

We were only 1 of 2 couples staying at this motel outside of Halls Gap. The couple that run the place were great & did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. Our room was clean & comfortable & the pool was refreshing after a long day of sightseeing. Many kangaroos came up just behind the hotel at dusk. There is nothing else close by so we got groceries in nearby Halls Gap & prepared our meals using the kitchen items on our room. The wi-fi was spotty & there is only reception just outside the office but there are chairs & tables there under shelter you can use there while surfing the internet. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harryatkck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl G, Owner at Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2018

Thanks very much for your review. We hope you return one day and look forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We travelled here as a group of motor cyclists and were well catered for. It was very hot and the pool was very cool at the end of the day. Staff was very helpful with local knowledge of restaurants and places to eat. The only draw back with this place is that it is a bit far away from town and you have to travel to eat and you require transport. Beyond that I would recommend it for yourself or for groups

Room Tip: Out of town and in the bush. All the motel rooms are the same. Look north if you want to be near the pool.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JudyandBillG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017 via mobile

The place is located really close to main points of Grampians. You can easily drive as well to the center of Halls Gap. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The staff is helpful and gives a lot of advice on the places around in the area. There is even a small pool you can relax in the evening after visiting the Grampians. All in all great place to stay overnight.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Marcin2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews