We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cabin in a convenient location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of 179 Grampians

179 Grampians
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
179 Grampians
Lounge/Dining/Kitchen Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
179 Grampians
Lounge/Dining/Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Halls Gap, Grampians, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bronwynmc...
Geelong & Bellarine, Australia
1 review
“Cosy cabin in a convenient location”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved our stay in this cosy log cabin. It was very clean and comfortable, and everything that we needed was provided. The visiting wildlife, beautiful views and easy walk to the centre of Halls Gap made our stay perfect. We would love to stay again soon. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for keeping the house so clean, much appreciated..
We would love to have you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElFriggar...
Geelong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing self contained house”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 nights in Halls Gap at this property. We couldn't have been happier. This place has everything that you'll ever need! The split system was on, heating, when we arrived Friday evening making for a lovely welcome. We quickly set about settling in a getting the fire going using the supplied firewood. The beds were comfortable, and everything was toasty warm. We had a lot of local wildlife visit, roos, emus, cockatoos and rosellas.
We loved this place so much we're definitely going to be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cosy, well-equipped, and value for money in the Grampians”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location- within easy walking distance of shops and cafes. The house had everything you could want, like a gorgeous wood stove, comfortable beds, and lots of natural light. But the detail was what really impressed us- coffee plungers, fire-starters, tea-towels, tea and coffee, luxurious arm chairs. And the nice warm house upon arrival on a cold night was really nice! And CLEAN! You could really tell that the owners were also the ones who did the cleaning- everything was spotless. They were obviously very house-proud. A great find, reasonably priced, in a beautiful location!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing