We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halls Gap Escape

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Halls Gap Escape
Alstonville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

A wonderful 2 nights in the Grampians - fantastic to return after long walks to comfortable, cosy and warm accommodation. The unit was equipped with more than enough facilities, loved all the games! - only thing we could have benefited by would be a clothes dryer but the gas heater upstairs did the trick! The owners were delightful and very accommodating and prompt with any questions. Definitely would highly recommend to others - Oh, almost forgot - excellent value for money! Hint: Halls Gap town not huge so would recommend purchase grocery items elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Griffith, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Excellent town house. What you see is exactly what you get. Janet is wonderful to deal with. Accommodation is beautiful, clean and spacious. Can not wait to come back for a longer stay so much to see and do. Wildlife right at your back door. Magnificent mountains views. This is the must place to stay when staying at Halls Gap.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy_Litchfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Very comfortable accommodation, great attention to detail, beautifully presented, with many nice touches. We can't wait to return and enjoy this lovely place for a longer stay. Complex (of six units) was quiet, private and provided wonderful views. Couldn't recommend more highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BernieL944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent two night in this lovely townhouse, well accommodated, clean, in good condition, close to main attractions. nice view, we had a chance to see kangaroos and even get a bit close to them. Overall we had a great time over there.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Guy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a beautifully presented accomodation and perfect for 2 couples travelling together as it offers separate living quarters.The view is relaxing and quite amazing with kangaroos grazing close by.Would certainly recommend this place and would certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sueyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed at Halls Gap for a few days, great part of Victoria. Spent the days doing a few bush walks and also relaxing. Great house, great views and had everything we needed and would definitely come back. Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Am delighted to have found such a lovely place in Halls Gap.

My travelling group had 3 of us, hence there were more than ample space in the house with 3 bedrooms. The place was in good condition and clean and ready for us.

We arrived late in the night, the surrounding area had not much lighting so that made locating the place a little difficult - arriving before dusk would make your life slightly earlier.

No check-in required, key was placed in a key-coded compartment which make things simple.

I assume this is a holiday home for the owner as well, so the place was very homely decorated and cosy. Which was what i like best.

We were provided some DVDs which we watch near the comfort of a fire place on the 2nd floor landing area.

In the morning, we were greeted by the view of Grampians and kangaroos from our balcony which was an added surprised. Fantastic.

Only regret was we only needed a place for the night, as such we were out by 930am the next morning. Would recommend this and would definitely consider staying again when i'm back in Melbourne.

Room Tip: We stayed at unit 3 - if i did not remember wrongly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewCWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
1.3 mi away
Mountain Grand Guest House
Mountain Grand Guest House
#9 of 9 in Halls Gap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
1.0 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grampians Chalets
Grampians Chalets
#10 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.6 mi away
Halls Gap Valley Lodges
Halls Gap Valley Lodges
#6 of 42 in Halls Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
5.0 mi away
Aurora Cottages
Aurora Cottages
#1 of 4 in Pomonal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halls Gap Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halls Gap Escape

Property: Halls Gap Escape
Address: U 6 15-17 Clematis Dr, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Halls Gap Escape 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Bedroom & 2 bathroom modern townhouse in Halls Gap with Free Wi-Fi. Great mountain views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Halls Gap Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halls Gap Escape Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing