We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great peaceful enviorment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great peaceful enviorment”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very close proximity to major attractions. Parrots are amazing but cheeky. We had a two bed room spacious cabin. It'd be great if extra linen is organized for the 2nd bdrm as i hate packing. overall great expenience

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank calendar3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    65
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
264
216
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Best, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Hi people,

Me (34) and my girlfriend (25) went to Halls Gap at the Grampians october 2013 with our Apollo campervan and accidentally we bumped into Lakeside Tourist Park, a beautiful parksite with a brandnew, hygienic showerblock with 8-10 private bathrooms! The staff is very friendly (dutch woman & ozzie husband :-) ) and we got to use their free BBQ and pool. At night kangaroos apperead as we were playing dices...just beautiful!
When we woke up we could hear the cockatoos squeeling amongst the sound of the kookaburra...it doesnt get any better than this. In one word amazing and VERY recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeroenEsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a lovely, friendly welcome - it really makes a difference. Thank you! Great, clean facilities. The wild kangaroos and birds made it for me - wildlife so close to hand always thrills me! A little distance from town but we we knew that when we booked - subsequently very quiet which we wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyC96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Rohan and Josephina made us very welcome again during our second stay at their park. We enjoyed a weekend camping with our kids aged between 6 and 10. The trampolines were a hit with the kids and the beautifully heated pool was a great place for everyone to swim.
The facilities are all clean and very well maintained.
The campsite is well located for bush walks and the lake is next door.
The pitches are dry, level and benefit from good sunlight and shade.
Lots of wildlife around, kangaroos, birds and emus.
All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulLidvii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacchus Marsh
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed with a group of friends at the Lakeside Tourist Park for the fisrt time over the Gandfinal wekend and LOVED it. Excellent facilities for the kids, loved the private bathrooms and the highlight was the warm friendly staff and great coffee! We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were here in April this year and it beckoned again in Oct school hols, so we packed our tent and headed back to our now favourite camp grounds. This visit is as good as the first, and it won't be our last either :-) This trip we brought another family along and they thoroughly enjoyed it too. Tips - campsites near the kitchen and bathroom block appear quieter and grassier. if you wish to use the newer toilet/baths, just walk a bit up to the top of the park. Mostly family groups this time, we kept stuff in the fridge again and none was stolen. Security seems quite good, we were happy to let our kids wonder about on their own a bit.

Room Tip: Sites in the wilderness area are shadier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millicent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Our family of 5 recently stayed at Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park and we were very impressed with the park and the facilities. The amenities were fantastic and very well suited for young and old families. The heated pool was a huge hit with the kids and the wildlife in the park was amazing my kids loved hand feeding the birds and watching the kangaroos. As a coffee lover, I loved the fact we could buy a real coffee from the kiosk!! I would rate this park as one of the best we have stayed in for value for money, well done!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CampingCrew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
2.5 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#7 of 42 in Halls Gap
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
0.8 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park

Property: Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Address: 23 - 27 Tymna Dr, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park, located in the heart of the Grampians we offer a unique camping experience for tents, caravans and motorhomes. In the last 18 months the park has undergone major renovations including NEW amenities with individual bathrooms. Boutique camping with modern facilities! For those of you who prefer the comfort of a cabin we offer NEW modern spacious cabins overlooking the valley where emus and kangaroos roam around freely! Our outdoor heated pool is heated all year round with a WOOD FIRE! make sure you visit us here in the Grampians with so many beautiful walks and lookouts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing