We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Hi just wondered to say great place to stay the owners are so nice and friendly, the cabins are great and the atmosphere is fantastic, the wild life just around the park is amazing kangaroos emus cockatoos, rosellas kookabarras, the open fire in the outdoor kitchen is cosy and met some nice people there nice place to sit and have a chat and a quite drink, And the coffee that they service at reception is delicious. it was a great place to stay for my birthday and already booked it in to my diary for another visit. it is about 3kms out of halls gap itself near the dam but its worthwild

Room Tip: the deluxe cabins were very nice and roomy everything you want including outdoor setting and a bbq...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorrae w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
There are newer reviews for Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 615 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

This park has been totally transformed over the last 18 months since the new owners took over. It used to be shabby and drab. Now it is absolutely fabulous. We took our caravan up for the June long weekend and had a fantastic stay.The owners are extremely welcoming and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The park layout is spacious and tidy. The new bathrooms are spotless and roomy, the best we have ever seen in our travels. There is an outdoor heated pool (heated to a beautifully warm temp by a wood fire) which is just great even in winter when the days are chilly. Camp fires are permitted which add to a great camping experience. This is a really terrific place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a campsite with attention for detail! Private washrooms, cozy fireplace in the campers kitchen and a small coffee bar at the reception. We ended up staying much longer than we had planned because it was just so lovely. Best thing was swimming in the hot swimmingpool at dusk BLISS!!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ester v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place have given me lots of beautiful memories. Thanks Lorriana and Rohan for Safest Camp Site, Very Clean Spotless Toilets & Bathrooms.
We will see you soon when the weather improves :-).
Shruti & NIsh

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this Tourist Park, it's in a beautiful setting with excellent facilities. The owners are really friendly and you can get great coffee at the Kiosk!
I like to get away but hate roughing it, so this is the perfect place! You are surrounded by natural beauty, but have excellent clean facilities, especially the bathrooms.

The bird life is fantastic and readily come and feed right from your hands in the early morning. The children just loved this, so much so that our small daughter bought a Cockatoo toy from the well stocked kiosk. There is also Kangaroo's and Emu's all living in harmony with guests at this Tourist Park.

The owners have 2 very friendly dogs (that also played with the kids) - We really enjoyed our stay.
Would love to have the dogs let out a little later (say about 10am) as they chase the birds so they don't destroy peoples tents if they go out, but if they are let out too early, then we miss out on the bird feeding experience, which is what happened on our last morning there.

Overall though, we had a wonderful time, can't wait to go back. These owners really know how to treat their guests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shauna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I booked this tourist park based on trip advisor recommendations and was extremely impressed, so much so that changed our itinerary to stay longer. From the initial phone communication with Josephina I knew we would not be disappointed. Our instructions were to drive a little further past Halls Gap but may I say we were a lot closer to tranquility! What a resort with incredible facilities. Wood heated outside pool which in Autumn we used a couple of times at 37 degrees. Walk around to be greeted by kangaroos. Josephina has a separate business selling designer home wares from reception so tastefully displayed we purchased items from caravan earrings, pillow, hats for girls and large puzzle deer head for our home. We will be back staying in a cabin rather than motorhome.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Innopropipat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stopped here towards the end of a recent camping trip from including great ocean road and south australia... we stayed at some great spots but this one really won our hearts.
We arrived late, not a problem for the owners they told us just to press the buzzer when we arrived. It was dark when we arrived, we were given a warm welcome, there was a nice big fire going in the camp kitchen and the heated pool was steaming hot. The new amenities block was quite swish really. We were given some tips on where to go for dinner which proved to be one of the best Indian restaurants I have ever been to in Australia!
Then in the morning our surroundings were revealed and it was simply stunning. Surrounded by the Grampian mountains, and wildlife all around us.
Oh and the wonderland walks are well... wonderful.

Room Tip: They also had nice cabins some of them facing out onto the grassland favoured by the roos and emus.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
2.7 mi away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
2.5 mi away
Halls Gap Caravan Park
Halls Gap Caravan Park
#8 of 42 in Halls Gap
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BIG4 Grampians Parkgate Resort
0.8 mi away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Halls Gap Gardens Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park

Address: 23 - 27 Tymna Dr, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Halls Gap
Price Range: $84 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park, located in the heart of the Grampians we offer a unique camping experience for tents, caravans and motorhomes. In the last 18 months the park has undergone major renovations including NEW amenities with individual bathrooms. Boutique camping with modern facilities! For those of you who prefer the comfort of a cabin we offer NEW modern spacious cabins overlooking the valley where emus and kangaroos roam around freely! Our outdoor heated pool is heated all year round with a WOOD FIRE! make sure you visit us here in the Grampians with so many beautiful walks and lookouts! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halls Gap Lakeside Tourist Park Grampians

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing