We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, fantastic location”

Halls Gap Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 21 Restaurants in Halls Gap
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food, fantastic location”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very accommodating for large groups great service and fantastic food, I would certainly return there next time I visit Halls Gap

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hallett505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    160
    52
    25
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Victor Harbor, South Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Had an evening meal there”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We dined here on a Monday night and was surprised at the number of other diners there - a good sign. The menu is on the back of the placemat - quite a neat idea, and the food was most enjoyable

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fwemhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Busy nite but yummy food”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We turned up to see the place FULL of people. We had to wait about 30mins for a table, but once we were seated and ordered, the food came quickly considering how busy it was. The steak was perfectly med-rare, and the parmi was yum! Kids liked the playroom. Great job to all! Perhaps its a good idea to book ahead though!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maikalsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Go for the Lambs Fry”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

In 40 years of travelling this is only the second place in Australia that serves Lambs Fry. It I about the shames time since m wife made it for me! It was worth the wait,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigkahoonaOssie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Places to eat”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

we had dinner.one night during our stay Nd the food was excellent. the garlic prawns and the flathead were delicious. The staff were very friendly and made it an enjoyable experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Halls Gap Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 
Halls Gap, Grampians
 

Been to Halls Gap Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing